Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It's good one It's like a business hotel People are so good kind with pleasing smile Good service Fiod also Not bad The receoptuonalist person miss Naghma was so helpful in geting room process and get me done all need full at the earliest wherever I needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel . Landed at hotel around midnight and i was told that they do not have a room. the guy told me that he has booked another hotel but initially insisted that I should pay the same amount what I had agreed to pay for Mango Hotel but when I checked online I found that the other hotel was actually selling rooms at lower price. eventually they agreed to take the lower prices from me and balance from Mango Hotel. this raises few points: 1.If the hotel can not keep to its promises of giving room why did they accept the booking? 2. They guy told me that he tried to call me at around 7 PM india time . which is 0930 Singapore time. I was in flight. why they did not send email which I would have accessed as soon as I land and I could have spoken with them . 3. I appreciate that they made arrangement of my stay at night at other hotel . but why insist that I must pay the same tariff whereas the actual online rate of that hotel is lower. I was given an argument that that is "online" rate and it would be lower . But did not i book Online mango hotel some 40 days back???
2 out of 5
by Udit from Kolkata

Pleasant But not Up to the mark....

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
The stay is not worth if it is more than 1500 inclusive of taxes. We were charged 2100 incl of taxes. We had booked for Mango II 2 months before but was given the room in Mango I as no Single Large Bed was available. No toiletries was deer. Old Ac. Fridge Not Working. Less Legspace in rooms. For Breakfast we had to go to Mango II. Breakfast was not upto the mark. But in either way the behaviour of the staffs and the cooperation was just too good and they excel in dis. The main advantage is the Location of the Hotel which is awesum.... With a Proper Maintenance and some add-onns, this property can do better and best....
5 out of 5
by S from chennai

memorable

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good. Enjoyed the stay.enjoyable
3 out of 5
by Harshad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mango Hotel, Koramangala

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: The lobby could be made more welcoming for people to sit and pass the time. Linens need to be updated.
This is a budget hotel and for that price range it is adequate. The lobby area on the first floor was small and did not have any comfortable chairs/lamps for just sitting. The chairs tables were clearly only used for the breakfast period, so the lobby didn't feel very welcoming. The linens looked a little gray, could use an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Stay is average

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cost that we paid did not reflect on the room quality and experience. Had problem with ironing, bath room and ventilation of room. Wifi really sucks to core. Had lot of problem because of that.
4 out of 5
by Dipesh from mumbai

Great Location

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Room was great, but the service was not as good as expected. They did not have sufficient staffs. The location of the hotel is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel and rude staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here recently and I must say the hotel is simply HORRIBLE. I did advance payment for 3 nights stay and when I arrived at the hotel, they said they don't have any room available. They made me wait for more than an hour, no one even asked me for a glass of water and worse the receptionist screamed at me, the staff was very rude and ill-mannered. I mean really, is this how this stupid hotel treats its guests?? Room was dirty, bedsheets were stained. Room service never answered their phone. Food is bad. And if you are expecting a nice complimentary breakfast, you'll be highly disappointed. Please never stay in this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Prateek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels