Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Due to location and comfort of stay
Cons: Cost of food in the restaurant seems to be very high in comparison with other hotels nearby. Make it resonable
Staffs are well behaved. Had noise during my stay on 2nd day due to renovation on the same floor. otherwise everything was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerala

Hotel review

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: complementary Breakfast was good
Cons: customer approach
Location: OK
We have booked one room for 3 adults & 1 child. They told not to allow extra bed and allowed to stay four people in one room
3 out of 5
by Siddhanta from Mumbai

Slow pace but Location wins the race.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
An average hotel at a central location..The reception office staff is quite slow though they are always smiling. They had no clue about my bookings from Hotels website and had to mail them the receipts on reaching the venue.However overall the stay was comfortable..Food at South Indian Restaurant is good...Can say it's value for money hotel at Hotels website discounted rates..
2 out of 5
by Naama from IL

well.....

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was only one night so it was OK . the hotel had no pool and no WI-FI...
2 out of 5
by Abishek from Chennai

Not great.

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
The only positive about the place is location, otherwise this is a run down hotel. Not great at all. Bad toilets. Can get much better hotel for this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Its location and its budget
Cons: It is an above average hotel but has to improve on all fronts and parameters if it has to be categorized as a very good hotel
Overall a good experience. The advantage of this hotel is its central location and hence is accessible from most city parts. The restaurants offer a good variety of menu, however they need to be made more airy and roomier.
2 out of 5
by Kris k from Australia

Budget accommodation only

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel cleanliness and service was average.
3 out of 5
by B J Hazarika from Noida

good

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gopal from Delhi, India

Excellent property, but not so good maintenance !

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: excellent breakfast, provided you reach the restaurant by 9 am ; after this, service goes down and replenishments are rare and slow.
Cons: AC was not effective. Housekeeping did not replenish coffee refills ; finally we bought our own bottle of instant coffee and used this.
Location: Good location, easy to get public conveyances such as auto-rickshaw. Good snacks & "thali" meals available at Woody's in Woodlands Hotel, next door
This is an excellent piece of property, good for a hotel, in a prime location, right in the heart of the city, but overall maintenance seems to be neglected ; central AC was absolutely ineffective and we even wanted to change the hotel but did not do so, since our full stay of 6 days had already been paid in full through Expedia. Staff are very friendly, eager to give service but badly trained and / or supervised ; special mention must be made of Lobby Manager Sairam who tried all his best to make us happy but was obviously helpless because of staff issues. It was because of Sairam that we decided to stay on without making an issue and not check out. On staff training, for example, in a double room, where there are 2 occupants, most hotels give adequate cups, plates, etc when coffee or food is ordered ; here if we order 1 dish, only one plate and spoon were given, despite our pointing this out to the staff. Coffee refills were never kept but had to be asked for EVERY TIME !!! Finally, we thought it better to buy our own instant coffee and used this instead of asking the staff ; housekeeping can definitely do with better training !!! Room cleaning was very good !!
2 out of 5
by AMIT from UDUPI

VERY CLOSE TO THE CITY BUT DISAPPOINTING SERVICE

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: BATHROOMS AND STAFF
Location: JW MARRIOTT, ITC GARDENIA, MALLYA HOSPITAL, UB CITY
PROS AND CONS: 1) CHECK IN IS TERRIBLE. FRONT DESK STAFF HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT ONLINE BOOKING. THEY SAID THAT THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE ONLINE BOOKING !! THEY LET US SPEAK TO THE MANAGER AND HE CHECKS AND SAYS ONLY ONE DAY BOOKING IS RECEIVED AND KEEPS MURMURING. BUT LATER ON ALLOTTED US TWO ROOMS FOR TWO DAYS. 2) WE ENTER THE ROOM. HOUSEKEEPING DEPARTMENT IS VERY CO-OPERATIVE. ROOM IS CLEAN AND TIDY BUT BATHROOM SUCKS. SMELLING AND BASIN KEEPS CLOGGING. 3) EVERY TIME WE RE-ENTER THE ROOM, THE SMART CARD FAILS TO REGISTER AND WE HAVE TO THE FRONT DESK REPEATEDLY. BUT THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE POORLY EDUCATED BUT THE HOTEL SYSTEM AND POORLY HANDLE THE SITUATION. 4) CHECK OUT PROCESS ALSO BADLY HANDLED . NO KNOWLEDGE OF BILLING OR COURTESY. THE STAFF KEEPS GIGGLING AMONG THEM SELVES CRACKING JOKES JUST LIKE COLLEGE KINDA FUN. NOT SERIOUS AT ALL NOR FOCCUSSED. THEY SAY NEXT TIME CHECK IN DIRECTLY AND MANAGER SAYS ONLINE SERVICE IS BAD. SERIOUSLY !!!! ONLINE BOOK IS GOOD MANAGEMENT IS BAD. 5) BREAKFAST IS COMPLIMENTARY , GOOD AND SUMPTUOUS . BUT THE AMBIENCE OF THE RESTAURANT IS SIMILAR TO A BUS STAND HOTEL WITH LEAKING ROOF, WORN OUT FLOOR, PLATES ETC BUT STILL THEY CHARGE AROUND 500 TO 600 RS PER PLATE OF BIRYANI . ( WHICH WE CAN GET IN MARRIOT OR SKYE BAR IN UB CITY IN THE OPPOSITE ROAD . RATES ARE NOT JUSTIFIABLE HERE NOR THERE ANY CUSTOMERS. THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL. PREMIUM RATES BUT HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING SERVICE AND WILL NOT IMPRO