Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Sir /Madam, Greetings from Shilton Hotels Bangalore, It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We thank you for choosing to do so and hope your stay was a pleasant one. Your feedback, is truly important to us and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to better our service levels. We value your patronage and hope you will stay with us again sometime soon thus giving us a chance to serve you better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel ok, need upgrading

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not too bad. Gym need upgrading. Satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
by Theodore from Boston, Massachusetts

Business Travel

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time I have stayed at the Shilton Royale. It is very conveneintly located near my office in Bangalore, but also conveniently located next to a major Supermarket and a well known place in the city. The service was as expected from an Indian hotel, pleasant and intentional to make the stay as good as possible. The beds and pillows were really hard though. I had to go purchase a new pillow to have something passable for sleeping. The internet was strong enough to manage emails but I couldn't really use it for speaking with Viber. The restaurant was very helpful in creating dishes for me when I suffered from a stomach bug. They were always willing to customize and provide excellent service. The food was pretty good also, with traditional dishes and foreign dishes as close as possible to the authentic as you'll get in India. Overall, I always enjoy staying here and will do so the next time I come back to Bangalore.
4 out of 5
by Theo from United States

Decent Business Stay with Friendly Welcoming Staff

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very conveniently located near my office, and therefore was in an excellent location for me. It served its purpose with a warm friendly staff. The restaurant had great quality food. The down side was a more that difficult air conditioning situation and sometimes losing power. But the staff was friendly and helpful when needed. I would stay here again, but mostly due to the convenience and location. I wouldn't recommend the hotel if you are looking for access to MG Road or other major touristy spots. Otherwise, I was satisfied with the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ranga from MA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient and good price
Cons: Room conditions
The rooms are not in good condition but the hotel staff were really good especially in the restaurant. Special thanks for the restaurant staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy stay

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
a decent stay. Nothing great but has all that you would need for a business stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arnie240609 from Manchester

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent shuttle from the airport, checked in promptly by warm, friendly staff. Spacious clean room, with modern furniture. Very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the excellent breakfast and lunch buffets. Very good restaurant and bar. Nice gym but Steam room / Jacuzzi are off site and available at discount rates only!
5 out of 5
by Kiran

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. I expected Luxury Suite to be little bigger. It was medium sized room. Room service was good and very prompt. I liked the stay really well. Food was good but can be better. Breakfast was really good. I will visit again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels