Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Melbourne

Great hotel in Bangalore

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at this hotel at night time and was warmly welcomed at reception. My room was upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable. I didn't get much chance to explore the 20 green acres in which the hotel is located, but there is a natural feel about the gardens. I dined in the Vietnamese restaurant and enjoyed the food and excellent service from the staff and chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnah gelegen

Posted Feb 2, 2015
großartiger Service wunderschöner Garten und Anlage sehr gut ausgestattetes und erhaltenes Hotel Oase der Entspannung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey.

Beautiful property. Reception staff needs insight

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Luscious greenery, landscaping & property grounds.
Cons: Attitude & training of Reception staff. Train staff to treat & serve all guests with same standard.
Location: Centrally located in a quieter part of the City.
I was a female, travelled alone from abroad for a college Reunion. Booked a Deluxe room on Expedia, requested a room with garden views & a balcony. I was shocked when I was led to a small dark windowless room with no balcony, no windows .I was dismayed & was considering checking into another Marvelous Hotel I had stayed in in the past. My local host, a college friend who had picked me up from Airport was so upset, he immediately went to reception requesting a room change or else! I got a room I requested & paid for. I had selected this Hotel for its luscious greenery & landscape. Rest of my stay here entertaining my local friends, use of spa & daily nature walk thro' the gardens was memorable. I appreciate & thank all the hotel staff I encountered except the Reception. (Women staff) Indian luxury Hotels should train their staff to be respectful & courteous to Female clients travelling alone. We run & manage businesses, & believe our dollars are worth the same as a male guest travelling alone or as a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emanuel from Israel

A very special hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Extraordinary hotel. It's a special experience to stay in Taj. The area of the hotel itself, the style, the behavior of the staff, the design - all this make the place a worthy stay. Two things might be a drawback. There is noting of interest next to hotel - you have to walk quite a distance to the nearest shopping center. Second, the internet that is included in the package is of a low speed, you have to pay an extra for a regular connection - this is not mentioned in the offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DIDIER from Paris France

Beautiful garden - High level of services -

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very confortable. Everything was high level. The only negative point was the try of the receptionist to move us (for 2 days) to a "sister hotel" because they had a group. Of course we definitely refused. We understand that groups are very important but it's a five star hotel that has a high level of demand …. We have been amazed he dared to ask us to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Australia d

Total bliss

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
This place is truly special. A great little gem in the heart of chaotic bangalore. The staff really did go out of their way constantly to make sure I was so looked after. From the moment of check in right through to the butler services, the cleaning staff and the management, everyone was extraordinary. The property is heritage and has been maintained very well. If I could make one criticism it would have to be the breakfast selection. Great South Indian dosa but the western selection was really lacking. A small criticism on what was an amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take a step back in time and relax

Posted May 2, 2014
I stayed at the taj west end for ten days and found myself totally chilled and pampered in its surroundings, i found all the staff very friendly and professional at all times. If you need to get away and forget what's happening in the world the Taj west end is the ideal place to stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from South Australia

Taj fab

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
In the madness of Bangalore a haven of comfort. Close to the best hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most friendliest hotel i have stayed in

Posted Apr 22, 2014
From the second you arrive your made most welcome, Taj west end is a total chill out, the staff across the board understand customer service and would definitely recommend this classic colonial retreat.