Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PUNE

not recommanded

Posted Feb 1, 2017
hotel's renovation was going on since 2 months. still they gave booking confirmation. so gad to face critical situation when we reached to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maputo, Mozambique

Very Disappointed !!!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Staff are okay.
Cons: No Comments.
Location: Only advantage:- Good Location !!!!
Bathroom extremely mouldy, small bugs flying around... Booked a Deluxe Room. Got an ordinary Room !!! Tiling in the bathroom atrocious !!! Would NOT stay there again. This Hotel is NOT geared to accommodate foreign visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful bathrooms make it a bad deal at any price

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The lobby area is nice and the rooms look okay on first inspection, if you don't look behind the shower curtain.
Cons: The bathtubs are a horror story. They make the hotel overpriced at any rate.
Location: 2-3 blocks north of MG Road. 2-3 blocks south of a shopping district. The hotel is back off the road and fairly quiet.
As other reviewers reported, the staff couldn't find my Expedia reservation when I checked in, and seemed confused. Then they gave me a room where the bed smelled of urine and the bathtub hadn't had a proper cleaning in years -- mold everywhere. When I changed rooms, the new bathroom, amazingly, was even worse; filthy and the showerhead had been locked so your only option was a bath. The bed was so hard I couldn't sleep without a sleeping pill. The Wifi system is a pain to use and weak. There was never a strong, steady connection. And logging in was cumbersome and frustrating. They make you log in with a user name and password, which takes extra time and rarely works on first or second try. And the code changes daily so you have to repeat the long, frustrating process daily. And it only works with one device (computer or phone, not both).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay, improve Housekeeping

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was easy however the house keeping staffs didn't work unless I directly asked the manager and language was a problem as housekeeping staffs didn't understand English properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Never Stay Here at this Slum Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing except for the location of it being on Infantry Road. If you need to be on Infantry Road then the location is good.
Cons: Everything about this hotel could be improved. Overall, the hotel is old, outdated, and in horrible shape. It should be closed and remodeled.
Location: It is a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area however, the sidewalks are dangerous to walk on. Nothing really to do near the hotel.
This hotel should be condemned. The room was filthy, walls dirty, mold in the bathroom, the air conditioner did not work, the internet works poorly and sometimes not at all, some lights in the room did not work; the one towel they give you is dirty. Overall, I did not read the comments before picking this hotel. I search it based upon location. The location of this hotel is on Infantry Road and I need to do business on this road. This was the closest hotel to where I needed to be. However, once I arrived in my room, I realized that this is a slum hotel. All pictures they show you on Expedia are lies; 100% lies. Also, they provide you with nothing at all. I had to buy my own toilet paper as it was not provided, either was soap or toiletries. The one towel is gross. Never stay here. I hope you read my comments and all the other comments before deciding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The wall paint in the room and outside are peeling off. Room had a wet feeling. Proper linen were not available.
2 out of 5
by Anoop from Hyderabad

Average hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Opted for deluxe room at the hotel. Toilets are pretty old and no proper flush. Toilet curtain was too dirty. There was no door bell and electrician knocked the door all of a sudden for bulb change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

No worth of money and no hospitality.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I will never visit this hotel ever. No hospitality at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Close to Commercial Street

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: proximity to Commercial Street, and center of the city. Cons: poor condition of rooms. Apparently the premises is old, maintained decently outside and badly inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

What you see is not What you get!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Central location, close to MG Road, Indira Nagar Etc.
Cons: Almost everything needs to be renovated. The hotel is in a dingy condition.
Please dint believe the photos as the reailty is something else. The A/C's in the rooms malfunction, Shower curtains are unclean. The hotel itself is in need of a renovation. I was told by some of the staff, that only the second floor was as the pictures depicted and the hotel placed only regular guests in the second floor. The other two floors are dirty, medieval and terribly outdated. The hotel does not have a standalone wifi connection, but relies on "airtel wifi zone" for which the password changes every day. Also there is a limit beyond which it stops working. I did not have wifi for two days out of three.