Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable luxury

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Decor and rooms
Cons: Too spread out
Location: Lcation so so; no place to go for a walk
Very tastefully deorated rooms; long corridors mean a long walk to the rooms, but eveyrthing else is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singaore

Quiet location, spacious grounds

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The lush grounds & room size
Cons: Carpets in common corridors should be replaced.
Location: Close to Indira Nagar, which is a great shopping area with many saree boutiqes.
I liked the quiet & peace of the hotel, and although close to the shopping area of Indira Nagar, it was far from most other places. The caperts along the corridor outside my room smelt - informed the front desk, and they agreed to look into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff. Very clean. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Gorgeous hotel with amazing and accommodating staff. Manager on duty incredibly thoughtful and thorough. Yoga instructor also great.the food was good but the courtyard views better. Look forward to trying more leela hotels in my future
5 out of 5
by AYUSHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: very luxurious
very elegant with palace like experience with modern facilities
4 out of 5
by Laurel from Hong Kong

Beautiful old hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Leela is a beautiful old hotel in traditional colonial style. It is enormous! It took me several minutes to walk from the lift to my room. The rooms are huge, each with a balcony. The staff are wonderfully friendly and efficient. Buffet breakfast was something to behold, with the option to sit outdoors. The gym was well equipped though somewhat dungeon-like, being located in the basement. Next time I hope to try the pool. One complaint would be the bed--too hard for my liking. Also, the room felt a bit damp but this is pre-monsoon season and I have yet to meet a five-star hotel that can keep out humidity completely during this time.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Cranfield

lovely leela

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel brilliant food friendly and efficient staff , all in all a pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Salma

Superb!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
As ever just fabulous. Staff were mostly efficient with only a few incidents where they let the team down (e.g. phoned to request a tea cup in the bedroom which even after an hour did not materialise). Food in Citrus and Zen excellent! Staff superb. Room beautiful in design and comfort. Driving team - well mannered and efficient.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels