Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

5-star perfection !

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The Oberoi, as always, is the model of service and kind hospitality that is unmatched in Bangalore or ANYwhere else. The people first are the very best seeking to help you and make you feel welcome, room, the car service, the amenities, the exquisite restaurants with great menus and delicious Indian, fast food, Chinese and Thai cuisine and exceptional wines... Make this place one I will always return to. Year after year. I have come here with my family since 2000 . While I have been to more ritzy hotels with staff with staff steeped in snobbery, I prefer the Oberoi hands down and always my first choice !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

A perfect escape from the busy down town Bangalore

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Compared to other 5 star hotels the staff at the Oberoi make all the difference, knowing my name by the second day and remembering my preferances. really first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from London

Great as usual...

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic as usual...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aviosha from jhb

Top class.

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. Great hotel.Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc from London

One to return to!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel, I stayed for five nights. The staff were extremely helpful and very attentive. Good selection of food within the restaurants although a little expensive. Room of good size, but it's the hotel grounds that made this a hotel for me. Would return without doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KULBIR SINGH from gurgaon, haryana

very relaxing and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Spa is expensive. Service and ambience is great. Staff is very courteous. Overall a good place to stay, but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. The best hotel I have ever experienced.
Cons: Nothing.
This is an amazing hotel. The quality and friendliness of the staff, the comfortable room, the facilities, the food and bar were beyond outstanding. Everything is of the highest quality. Wonderful staff in every department. This is a haven in the midst of a chaotic city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Europe

Great hotel in central Bangalore...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very comfortable hotel.
Cons: Nothing obvious.
Location: On M.G. Road, and within access of many things for a business visitor.
Very clean, comfortable and enjoyable hotel. Staff excellent and take a lot of care of you. Food was great in the several restaurants. Worth visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

best hotel near airport

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastisk miljö och riktigt riktigt bra service! Mycket bra restaurangutbud och storartat bemötande överallt. Dock kan luften upplevas som något fuktig, då ACn inte var optimal.