Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place for escaping from the hustle and bustle

Posted May 16, 2017
If you require some tranquility whilst in Bangalore then this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough UK

Oasis of calm in a hectic city!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The tranquility in a bustling city and lovely, friendly and smiley staff.
Cons: Hard to say. Our stay was all we wanted.
Location: Plenty to do and see in Bangalore if you can put up with the chaotic traffic.
A very pleasant stay throughout. Check-in was conducted in our guest room and was efficient and a thorough review of the facilities in the room was included. The food in all the restaurants was very nice and the restaurant staff, including one of the chefs,explained the various Indian dishes to us. The swimming pool was clean and in a lovely garden with plenty of shade and attentive pool staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, SC

Nice hotel on MG road, Bangalore

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent service and very polite staff. Enjoyed staying at the Oberoi.
5 out of 5
by S

Oberoi luxury

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with fantastic staff, great breakfast and super location. The carpet in the corridors looks a tad worn which lets the overall result down as does the ridiculously high rates at the time of year I was visiting ... other than that all else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com Member, Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience with us. Your heart-warming words of appreciation on our location, breakfast and hospitality have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight by all of us at the hotel. I am sorry to read your comments on our corridor carpets, please allow me to assure you that your feedback been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and I am confident that you will notice a vast improvement when you stay with us again. We have well noted your comments on our rates and would like to thank you for your feedback. The team and I hope to continue being your preferred hotel for all future visits to Bengaluru. Warm regards, Visheshwar Raj Singh Vice President & General Manager The Oberoi, Bengaluru
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time taken to share your review on Expedia. We are delighted to read your generous rating of our hotel. The team and I are happy to note that we were able to serve you well and will remain hopeful of your continued visits. If I can be of any future assistance, please feel free to contact me. Visheshwar Raj Singh Vice President & General Manager The Oberoi, Bengaluru
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great luxury hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi and for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. We are delighted to note that you found all aspects of our hotel to be excellent. The team and I wish you and your family a Happy and wonderful 2017 and will look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you and best regards, Anshul Kaul General Manager The Oberoi, Bengaluru
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Great service green surrounding

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The property is really green withb their beautiful rain tree taking the centre stage The staff is extremely courteous hospitality is outstanding The room is so superbly clean abd luxurious with unique features like butler service who packs abd unpacks ur luggage on request , iPad cibtrolled features where everything can be controlled from iPad and things like movie snacks Really had a great stay at the property and enjoyed thoroughly abd it's located right in MG Road so lots of attraction are close Food is not outstanding that's the only negative
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Anshul Kaul , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi and for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. Our constant effort all across Oberoi Hotels is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, friendly and unobtrusive service with attention to details and it is such a delight to note that every aspect of your experience was excellent. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your praise and recognition. It is also a pleasure to read your observation on our magnificent Raintree. She is the guardian angel of our property . - In fact the hotel’s entire architecture and design has been built around her. She is over a century old and remains our star ! In our endeavour to provide our discerning guests with the highest levels of comfort, we had introduced iPads in all our rooms. We are happy to read your positive review on this state-of-the-art technology. We have made a note of your feedback on our food and would like to apologize sincerely for having let you down. Rest assure, I have shared your candid feedback with our kitchen team and do hope that we are able to surpass your expectations with you stay with us next. The team and I would be delighted to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you and best regards, Anshul Kaul General Manager The Oberoi, Bengaluru
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Luxury

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall pleasant Stay, restaurants are nice. Staffs are helpful. good security standards in place. Hotel need refurbishment. Experienced 2 power cuts during the day time. Generator kicking in within 1 minute promptly , but does remind you of the average infrastructure standard in India. Everthing is nice within the Hotel Gates, once outside it's a different image. Due to currency issue , Hotel stopped providing Foreign Currency Exchange, it was almost impossible to get cash, so in that it fell short of my expectation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was wonderful to have had you stay with us. We know that you had options of several stays in the city and are grateful for this. Thank you for your time taken to share your review on Hotels.com. We are all happy to note that you had a pleasant say and are delighted to note your review on our restaurants, security standard, and most important our service. I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. I sincerely regret the disruption you faced with the power failure. We have 24 hours power back-up generators at the hotel as Bengaluru does not offer an uninterrupted power supply and our back up takes about 12 seconds to switch on. Unfortunately, this time there was a problem with the power supply in the city and generators took few moments to switch on. I am so sorry for the inconvenience we put you through. I also wanted to apologize for not being able to assist with your request for exchanging your foreign currency . I am sorry once again for not being able to 'wow' you this time and do hope that we are able to surpass your expectations when you stay with us next. Thank you and with best regards Anshul Kaul General Manager The Oberoi, Bengaluru
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Bangalore

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We love the Oberoi in Bangalore. It one of the best hotels we stay in during our travels over the year to many countries It is peaceful, well maintained and staff are professional and helpful. There is a choice of restaurants and wonderful garden and pool. While not taking away from this, we noticed that there seemed to be fewer staff opening doors etc for guests on this occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you so much for posting your review on Expedia. We are delighted to note your compliments on our ambiance, restaurants and our hospitality. I have shared your feedback with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Thank you also for highlighting your observations on few staff being present for welcoming our discerning guests. We have taken necessary steps and do that you will notice a marked change when you stay with us next. Thank you and with best regards Anshul Kaul General Manager The Oberoi, Bengaluru
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
As always, terrific service and a magnificent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Anshul Kaul , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us. Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Expedia. The team and I are delighted to note you had a magnificent stay at our hotel and found our service terrific. We are grateful for your support and will look forward to your continued patronage. Thank you and with best regards, Anshul Kaul, General Manager, The Oberoi,Bengaluru