Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jenny from Kent

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on our way to France. Hotel was easy to find even though the front entrance is not on avenida Ferrandis Salvador but around the back. Hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Reception staff were courteous. The pool was very welcomed after driving from Seville and the chicken restaurant next door was fantastic saved us going to find somewhere to eat after long journey. All in all would stay again in September but I would imagine it would be busy in the height of summer.
3 out of 5
by Gordon from Stroud

Better than expected

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the fib festival. Perfect for this and was actually pleasantly surprised by the room (expectations were low). Everything clean and working. A lamp did fall off the wall on one day but as soon as I reported it it was fixed. Only negative was having to pay extra for a key to the safe. Location next to the beech is excellent and this end of the beech seemed a lot quieter than the rest.
5 out of 5
by Barry from manchester

great place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
all the staff where so willing to help very clean
5 out of 5
by william from Billy Blackburn.

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really good hotel nice and clean.and a wonderful beach just across the road.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Coventry

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location with sea views. Good breakfast served between 8am to 11 am staff all very polite but spoke very little English. Pool bar serves food but next door was a rottisere chicken restaurant so often visited there. Hotel have thought of everything but rooms could do with an update. Everything working with very good air con just a little dated but would most definitely return. Benicasim is a holiday resort for the Spanish so you will either need to speak Spanish or get by with sign language. Next time we will spend a few days shopping in Valencia. Perfect location for beach lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from london

Always a pleasure

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The hotel is nice and has all the facilities you need.
Location: Not too far from the festival and right on the beach front.
I go to the Rototom festival every year. I have visited this hotel 4 times and each time staff have made an effort to make my stay enjoyable. I get a big greeting at the door each time I arrive, which shows they remember their clients. At breakfast each morning as I don't eat meat but eat fish they always open a tin of tuna for me which I think is going over and above the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No real problems

Posted Jul 18, 2012
20 yards from the beach and a bus every 15 minutes outside the hotel to the old town or castellon. Nice pool/garden area with outside bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good location, older hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was on beach road and had a pool. Lobby very nice. Rooms and hotel older - but very clean. Easy walk to restaurants and tapas bars. Spoke very little english in hotel and town, but people were very friendly. Nice small beach town away from larger more commercial towns in the same area.
4 out of 5
by JUAN JOSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dolores

muy buena ubicación, el personal amable

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hemos estado muy cómodas,la pena es que ha sido poco tiempo.El personal muy amable y educado,mi hermana opina lo mismo.El próximo verano pensamos volver.La ubicacón del hotel es estupenda