Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Character, pleasant atmosphere and views
Cons: Nothing..... Please keep it as it is.
Location: We went in November, out of season, the see front of Benicassim is charming with beautiful villas that are built in early 20th century (like the hotel
A hotel full of character and in a lovely position.. This hotel is on the beach, it is part of the beach and the beach is defined by it. We had a room with a balcony looking at the sea and it was certainly worth it. There is a formal dining area and a cafeteria also serving food on the beach. We chose to have dinner in the cafeteria as it was busy and lively with local families either having drinks or dinner. Food was good and reasonably priced, atmosphere friendly and relaxed. We thoroughly enjoyed it. This Hotel is highly recommended, full of charm, but it is a quiet place to enjoy the sea, the views and have a nice book to read.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful view!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Perfect stay at the Voramar!! Such a beautiful facility and the views are superb!! Really felt like a resort!! Would love to go back!!!
4 out of 5
by matthew from canberra

If your travelling to Benicassim stay here.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location on the beach. Breakfast included was excellent. Especially the freshly squeezed orange juice.Definitely a place to take your wife or girlfriend for a romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

16-20/7/15

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Me & my girlfriend stayed here for fib festival from 16-20th of July. Lovely hotel in an amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Little Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this lovely hotel. It's a little dated, but that just adds to it's charm. The staff was wonderful. Food was good. My only complaint, and it had nothing to do with the hotel, was we came on the weekend and the beach was so full you could barely walk. Go during the week and you will love it.
5 out of 5
by christine from almeria

tranquila

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a wonderful position right by the sea,really enjoyed our stay.Happiness
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Washington, DC

Location, location, location

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent resort hotel, excellent location and service. Beautiful vies from the room. Could not have asked for more for the price. The only down side was that room smelled as if someone had smoked in it in the recent past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Extremely friendly hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Everything. Nothing disappointed us. So nice to be in a hotel that wasn't a characterless box. Voramar delightful, especially the balcony hammock.
Cons: Would be hard to say..... every detail more than met our requirements.
Location: On the beach and a delightful safe walk into town, along the beautiful prom or through the clean streets of the town to welcoming bars, restaurants.
Staff very helpful, obliging, friendly. Food at breakfast wonderful, staff happy to cook extra when supplies low. We speak not a word of Spanish but were always able to communicate our needs at reception, breakfast, in the beautiful terraced dining area overlooking the Med.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning view from beachside rooms

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: Not much going on in the town which was a 20 minute walk. Restaurants being Spanish did not serve dinner til 8.30 and there seemed few tapas options.
I booked this hotel because I had read about the view and it did not disappoint. Not only do you get a view but a generous balcony with table, chairs, deckchairs and a hammock! Shame it wasn't very warm! Room was a good size and well appointed. Onsite parking, free, a bonus. Excellent buffet breakfast included in price. Free wifi worked well.