Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Early check in. The staff remembered me from a previous visit.
Isn't rating the hotel with 5 stars enough? Do I have to write an essay?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great little hotel in Benicia

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was super friendly. Hot tub did NOT work which was a bummer, but we were only here for a short stay. Woman who ran the free breakfast was SUPER friendly and kind!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice hotel; conveniently located to freeway and "downtown"Benicia"; good breakfast "buffet". Surprised that there was no hairdryer in the room. Otherwise everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great breakfast!

Posted May 19, 2017
Our stay was quick and comfortable. Enjoyed the great complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Garrett

Hole away from homes

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean, including the bathroom (and I'm picky). The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The cleaning, pool, and breakfast staff were SO friendly too. Even though they were very busy. They took time to bend down and have a conversations with our children every time they saw them. Thank you Best Western Plus Heritage Inn! This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and just love it, we'all be back! -April
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Garrett, It was such a pleasure to read the kind words you have shared in regards to your experience with our staff. Here at the BW Plus Heritage Inn-Benicia pride ourselves in the ability to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We were extremely excited to read that we have met you expectations and that you plan on coming back. We extend the offer of assistance if you are ever in need. We look forward to your return! Kindest Regards, Geraldine Felaire-Cantu General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Visited Our Daughter and Grand daughter .... in Benicia . What a charming and friendly place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Geraldine Felaire-Cantu , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate our guest and utilize all responses as a way to define and highlight ways we can better our services. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be a part of your future endeavors. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was amazing, extremely friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was so much fun for the kids with being able to make there own waffles and they had a full topping station for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for the radiant score you provided us with. Your kind words are very appreciated. It is definitely one of our main goals to provide all guests with superior customer service and overall great memories. We were extremely excited to read that we have met your expectations and hope that we left a lasting impression on you that brings you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Geraldine Felaire-Cantu General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Asia, who checked us in was very helpful and cheerful. Room was very nice overall, and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast options were numerous and tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star rating on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn - Benicia!! We truly appreciate you taking time to provide such great feedback on your stay, allowing other travelers the ability to know what to expect during their stay. We will definitely recognize ASIA on her great customer service, she is definitely a huge asset to this team. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near the downtown area - friendly staff - spacious king room.