Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all the entertainment areas..

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Belroy for three nights 4/10/16 to 7/1016. There were six of us and we had booked 3 apartments. When we arrived the apartments were dirty, paint was peeling off the walls, the facia's on the cupboards and drawer fronts were falling off and they did not have beds, they had sofa beds, the baths were dirty. These apartments are in a disgusting state. We also had to 100 euro deposit against breakages and any damage caused??? We are pensioners what the did they thing we were going to get up to. When we complained we were told they could move us to the actual main hotel for an extra 149.00 euro each!!! We said no and can we speak to the Manager please. An appointment was made to see head of reception at 6pm on the day of our arrival. (I don't think the Hotel Manager could be bothered to talk to us) The head of reception said we could upgrade to better apartments for an extra 37 euros per person, at that time of day we felt we did not have any choice, but to accept this as we may not have got in another hotel at that time. The apartments we were offered were an improvement on the original ones, however they were not great they were still old and worn out, but at least they had proper bedrooms with beds. The whole apartment block needs to totally refurbished to bring it up to an acceptable standard. The public pool ares were very good and extremely clean. The dining room leaves a lot to be desired, we felt we were in a canteen. The food was acceptable, but, ther
5 out of 5
by Jason from Northern Ireland

an unfair 100 euro fine!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was charged a 100 euro fine for damages to the sofa bed in the living area. the rear padding of the bed had came away from the frame, I have no doubt this had happened before as there were several extremely industrial sized screws holding it together. the hotels maintenance man could have fixed this in a few minutes but I was told the sofa had to be removed from the room for specialized repairs which in my opinion was utter rubbish. I have no doubt if I had have been visiting with my family instead of a group of guys, we wouldnt have been charged. very frustrating that the assumption was that we had intentionally damaged the room.
2 out of 5
by michael from Glasgow

Not 4 star

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights , late check in due to arrival time, seemed to take a while, reception staff could do with smiling more , in aoartment ,i was slightly surprised to see no bed , 2 pull apart sofa beds for sleeping wasnt what i thought i was getting , apartment looked aged and in need of a refurb,noisey At times with other guests moving furniture in neighbouring apartments and also coming and going , utilities it had everything required ,although old and not used as we ate out, i would nt say it was a4 star apartment, clean and tidy but not impressed as it looked so good in pics and other reviews i read
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stag Do!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stag Do of 17... Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by svein t.

check in

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on HotelClub
all was perfect except for checking out time was changed to 11 am hence 1 hr earlier checking out hence problem getting out of car park when we complained about time we were told it was hotel clubs mistake check out time was changed to 11 am by hotel other no comlaints hotel
4 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

50s birthday celebration

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms, location, facilities.
Cons: Decor a little run down but still ok.
Location: Sanwhiched between the new town and old town, location was perfect. Beach just a tiny stroll. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
We had 5 rooms for our party of 16 people and were pleased with all the rooms. The balconies are fantastic, they go all the way around the corner of the building so you can catch the sun throughout the day. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms showed some level of aging but for the price we paid they were more than adequate and the size of them were pretty big. The pools both inside and outside were great, pool bar was lovely with great staff. I would definitely return as the location was brilliant. Well done Apartamentos Belroy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Room clean shower didn't have curtain so floor bit slippy staff friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
we had a studio which was ok although shower wasn't very good and no shower curtain so floor was dangerous! room needed bit of TLC. Great location in the heart of things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels