Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reception no hairdrier furniture awful

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel clean and quiet but not even a plug for either bath or sink appartment door not very secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from Hotels Nereo and Los Pelicanos

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Relaxed
Location: As above
Quite minimal but clean and staff friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackburn, Lancs

This is not a Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: WAS NOT A HOTEL
Cons: REMOVED FROM WEBSITES
Location: 10 minutes to Bars and Clubs
when arriving at the Apartments Evamar, you cannot gain entrance as there is no Reception Area. A sign directs you to the Luxmar Hotel. You have to walk 10-15 minutes to the Luxmar Hotel to pick up your key dragging all your baggage and in this case Golf clubs as well through streets. When you pick up your keys they give us one main gate key and one door key for our group as well as a TV REMOTE??? then you walk back to the Evamar Apartments which are 90% residential hence the two secure doors. On checkout you have to reverse the whole process dragging your luggage through the streets again. The Apartments itself was clean on arrival but no cleaners visited during our stay(4 nights), Towels were never changed. WILL NOT BE GOING BACK!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,england

Very disappointing holiday lodgings.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Next to market, which is held every Wednesday and Sunday
Nothing like the photo online, cupboard doors in kitchen area hanging off and broken, crockery and utensils missing, broken tiles in bathroom, bath badly chipped, shower control broken, pillows on bed old and hard, should have been replaced, in all very shabby and needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained but spacious, well located.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Spacious apartment in convenient location but poorly furnished with no maintenance. Basic utensils were missing or of inferior quality and not usable. Management was in a different building. Requests made were ignored and services such as towel replacement after 4 days were not provided. Our stay was made successful as Evamar provided a central location and housing for 8 groups meeting for our family reunion. A plus was the lovely balcony with an ocean view.
1 out of 5
by matti from Tampere, Finland

Worst hotel I've been this far

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Don't go to Evamar, Luxmar or any related hotel in Benidorm. Staff was rude and unpolite and even the foodmarket staff next door said that the owner and the staff of this hotel are scum. I changed hotel after the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't go! It's dreadful!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Poor condition. Not maintained at all. Light fitting loose, Furniture falling to pieces, Rust in the bath. Noisy like you wouldn't believe (residents) No reception. Had to walk 10mins to collect the keys with our bags to another block. Room was freezing with no heating at all! The pool was closed and filthy!
1 out of 5
by Leslie from london

complaint

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
it was dreadful,no heating, no television, broken furniture and I was not informed that it was being refurbished with no facilities at all.the electric went off one night and could not be restored thus defrosting the fridge with water all over the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

nice apartment close to beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: that staff helpful and friendly and good value for money
Cons: towels in rooms could be changed more regular
Location: beach close by and market opposite twice a week not far to walk to square where all night life is
rooms ready on arrival which was nice as we got taxi from airport so arrived earlier than expected staff very pleasant and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Cheap n cheerful

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Central
Cons: Air con would be a huuge help
Location: Opposite the outdoor market 5 minutes from the square 5 mins from indoor market 10 minutes from beach and mcdonalds
Was fine for what we needed it for 7 nights for somewhere to sleep . No issues Towels changed but bedding wasn't. Had to sleep with balcony doors open due to heat