Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Classy hotel. Staff are exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Nice hotel close to the beach and central

Posted Apr 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay everyone was helpful from reception staff to the maids and dinning room staff. It is a excellent hotel and we will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! See you son!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rate! See you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
Great Hotel highly recommended. Lovely breakfast buffet and friendly professional staff. Cannot see any better in Benidorm than here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hospitality, friendly staff, food and overall services of the Hotel and we would like to express our sincere thanks for sharing it. We hope to welcome you, for the next time to Benidorm and the Don Pancho Hotel, very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

Lovely hotel with equally lovely staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, the staff, the food, the nightly entertainment, the decor.........and next year it will be adults only
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Brilliantly situated one road back from the beach, within spitting distance of all the bars and restaurants.
We stayed here for my husband's birthday on the recommendation of a friend. We cannot find any fault with it, it was just perfect. The food was top notch,plenty of choice, and my husband's gluten free requirements were admirably met. We were able to upgrade to half board at a very reasonable price. All the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, and we would definiteley have no hesitation in booking again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by RECEPTION, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing us and for giving us the opportunity to show you what we are able to offer. We can't wait to welcome you again! Best wishes
5 out of 5
by Ian

Maybe best hotel in Benidorm.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and spotlessly clean accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Don Pacho Hotel. The hotel is clean and very comfortable and relaxing due to the mainly adult and generally middle age to elderly clientele and very attentive staff, The food was good, varied and plentiful both at breakfast and in the evening. The hotel management were also around in the restaurant, engaging with customers- which was nice. The pool was small but clean and a good temperature. A good touch was having the warning that if people weren't on loungers by 10am, their towels could be taken away - I saw the pool man do just this several times and I was very happy to see this having been at many hotels where people reserve sunloungers then deisappear off till lunchtime. We counted more than 100 sun loungers and found no problem getting 2 even in the afternoon. The hotel is in a very central location, and we preferred to spend our time in the old town where the shops, tapas and nice bars are. You could walk there in 10-15 mins but most of the time we the reception staff ordered a taxi for us - less than 6 Euros. I definitely recommend this hotel for guests who want a relaxing holiday. Thank you Don Pancho
5 out of 5
by stephen

Panco

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
All good apart from nightly entertainment, not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to shops, bars and beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great stay and good English food. Only problem was the rule about men having to wear trousers for evening meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Guest relationship manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed a nice dinner in the buffet, despite the fact you need to use long throusers in the evening. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

The perfect hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We have stayed in over 20 hotels in Benidorm and this hotel is by far the bery best. The staff are amazing everyone of them spoke to us making us feel at home. At breakfast the director welcomed you in to the restaurant. These people understand how to treat their customers. We will definitely be coming back. The hotel should be 5 star compared to the other 4 star hotels.