Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang on the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Everything that I wanted I got and was smack in the middle of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cwmbran

welsh couple in benidorm

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: good value for money. free wi fi in room.
Cons: no british tv stations on television.
Location: beachfront location in easy walking reach of the newer part of the town
hotel right on beachfront good choice at breakfast and staff were very good.bus drop off point is right in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

Clean & Tidy

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice clean tidy hotel, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

I'd book again

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Ideal location..great sea views.staff we excellent. Local bars within 100m .
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly , food good rooms clean tidy , pay extra and get a sea view wonderful,only moan no tea / coffee facilities in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benidorm ideal for Old Town and New town

good location

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location. bed and pillows very hard. breakfast bacon and egg cold. room cleaned every day with fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Highlevel front line rooms have the best views.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel restaurant had no natural light, tables were too close together therefore too much congestion going to and from buffet area. Majority of staff were very helpful and agreeable. There should be tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. Hotel in very nice part of Pointente beach, close to bars, shops etc & the little marina. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Great value hotel overlooking beach!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room exceptionally clean and comfortable & staff very friendly & welcoming.
Great value, friendly hotel overlooking beach. We had a sea view room on 4th floor which had recently been refurbished. Room very clean & comfortable. Staff friendly and welcoming. Recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corringham, Essex

Bed was hard. Cramped dining area.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently situated to the beach and shops, for those that could walk well.
Cons: An area set aside to facilitate mobility scooters for the guests that genuinely need them.
Location: In the Old Town of Benidorm. Visit the shops which were open till late and the many cafe's and bars. Opposite is the beach.
The hotel manager has stopped the use of mobility scooters being allowed at the hotel (despite them advertising a brochure of them in the reception area). My partner was on crutches and needed to hire a scooter to give him mobility, after phoning the company advertised in the reception area - and passing the phone from the hire company to the hotel manager - it as confirmed after a heated conversation between them both that they were not allowed. This effectively grounded my partner from walking out with me to the nearby shops and going out for meals, we could only use the immediate cafe's with difficulty walking to and from them. The Manager stated that they didn't advertise on their website that we could use them to which I replied equally they never notified us that they didn't. Luckily we have friends living in Spain who took us out several times. The whole attitude was that we were welcome to complain to Expedia or go elsewhere. Nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I have just been to Benidorm for 4 days for his 50th. Had a wonderful stay in Hotel Montemar. We had paid extra for a sea view (which is well worth it) and then we were upgraded to a superior view, which was great - very large balcony with 2 sunbeds and table and chairs. The maids came every day and cleaned. The hotel is in a brilliant location, you can walk to everywhere. We decided not to have a car and take the shuffle buses and it worked perfectly. Being the first drop off and last to be picked up. We didn't need a car as the location was just perfect. Also the reception staff were fantastic, couldn't have been more helpful to help me with free wifi and ryan air query .... thank you Hotel Montemar for a lovely few days.