Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Susan

Perfect position on Poniente beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay....really friendly English speaking staff. Very good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was booked to coincide with the half marathon. Very enjoyable . The hotel was excellent value for money. If all goes well, will rebook for next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position clean and friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
on arrival it was a little daunting the hotel is very tired and dated, but we arrived late and the had a food welcome pack for each of us. The hotel was extremely clean the beds were memory foam mattresses,view from balcony fab,could not fault selection and quality of the food there was also a comprehensive selection on sugar free and gluten free foods. The staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel does not have fridges in the room but can be hired at a small cost, towels are very very old thin and scratchey...... On the whole it is a 3 star hotel at a good price for all that it offers.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nigel from Bullas, Spain

No free wifi

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
WiFi 3.50€ per day...time they got into the 21st century. If smaller hotels can offer it free, then why can't this hotel? Hotel was OK if you like big 'mass production' hotels. Excellent location for the beach and rooms have spectacular views over the bay. Plenty of free parking available around the hotel, so no need to pay 7.50€ per day at the open hotel car park. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elche

there are nicer hotels to stay in for this price!

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
you can wait up till 10 minutes for the elevator the food/buffet was really poor and simple and tasteless (breakfast was fine though and desserts as well) - make sure you are in time because they already start taking the food out 15 minutes in advance, regardless of how many people still want or need something more!! very small balcony + that makes you feel like falling off (too high slope wrg raining water) - of course very nice sea views and views on Benidorm from the hall way, that is true very noisy rooms (no noice insulation AT ALL) very small (and obscure, outdated) rooms outside garden/sitting aerea not at all cosy or attractive - we didn't even bother to go there for 1 minute we were lucky with a flamenco show with 3-4 ladies that evening that was of an excellent quality there was more than enough completely free parking space a bit higher upon the road (only a little bit slopy though) but that might only be the case in medium/low season; parking of hotel was full (and the staff couldn't care less for that apparently) elevator unacceptable, buffet lunch/dinner + room + overall experience and atmosphere quality very poor (therefore my overall impression is only 1 and I will never go back there for sure) => I advice to everyone to choose another (sea-view) hotel with better marks/service/attractiveness/welcoming atmosphere for the same or an even lesser price, or to at least have lunch and dinner elsewhere!! with my blessed greetings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

will be back in the near future

Posted Oct 14, 2008 on Hotels
beautiful view very relaxing would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Muy bien con variedad de comidas y en mi caso al ser vegetariana siembre había verduras, pasta...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Atención Clientes - Poseidón Playa, Hotel Management
Estimada Clienta, muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia. Nos alegra que le gustara nuestra variedad de comidas. Reciba un cordial saludo,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede kamers, buffetten ook van goede kwaliteit .

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Prettige ontvangst bij receptie en goede informatie over mogelijkheden .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Atención Clientes - Poseidón Playa, Hotel Management
Beste Huub, bedankt voor je review. We zijn blij dat je de kamer en het eten leuk vond. De Groeten van