Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2019
Wasnt keen on all the building work going on aroumd the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2018 on Hotels
Good location near to beach. Great sea views and of Benidorm. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positives and negatives of hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2018 on Hotels
Location of hotel has postives & negatives - good views of the beach, set back from the main road. But building site located directly behind the hotel, jcb dumper trucks running throughout the day - irritating drilling noise etc. Comfortable & clean room, excellent shower pressure. Mixture of friendly helpful staff - did offer to change our room due to overlooking recycling bins & building work noise but only there for two nights - made the most of it. Good value for money - full board included in price of the hotel. Swimming pool - bit chilly but great to relax when sun was out. Entertainment available if you want to join in. On the whole a great weekend location of hotel is on the outskirts of Benidorm but some might think that is a positive !! It needs to be clear that this hotel has a building site directly behind it !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Posted Nov 4, 2018
Great location in the quieter part of Benidorm. Everything you would expect for the price and nicely renovated bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic sea views

Posted Nov 2, 2018 on Hotels
Very clean typical package holiday hotel populated more by Spanish holiday makers.Fantastic sea views and plenty of quieter bars around location.Staff were efficient and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun trip with kids

Posted Jun 17, 2018 on Hotels
Kids loved it. Pool was nice. Having breakfast and dinner included was really nice. Beach was convenient and had nice sand and water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didnt feel like I went to Spain

Posted May 29, 2018 on Hotels
Benidorm is not the place to go if you want to feel like you went to Spain. The local restuarants including the hotel buffett really cater to the British clientelle. Great place to go if you want fish and chips and pub food galore. The pool never had enough chairs and quite a few that they did have were broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Benefits of being in Benidorm

Posted May 9, 2018 on Hotels
My first visit to Benidorm. My fiancée talked it up and I certainly enjoyed it. The staff at the Hotel Poseidón is well trained & friendly. The food was good. We went with a meal plan. We were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in benidorm

Posted Apr 10, 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel good location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2019 by Atención al Cliente - Poseidón Playa, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank you for your review. Love that you liked our hotel and location. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Good value budget hotel. reasonable walk to old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Atención al Cliente - Poseidón Playa, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for your comments. Good to know that you liked our hotel. It will be a pleasure to have you again as a Guest. Regards,