Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Was just what I needed although the staff were very good the spoke very little English , that didn't stop me enjoying my stay made it more authentic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gb

Nicely positioned between the Old and News towns.

Posted May 6, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Benidorm at the hotel RH Canfali, room was basic but lovely views, weather not great but fantastic time, will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
from start to finish our holiday was perfect. staff at hotel were friendly, inviting and very efficient. our room was a fabulous size with everything we could ask for and extremely clean. the food was perfect. ask buffet style and as much as you want, with fresh, healthy food replenished continuously. simply wonderful. all I can say is a big THANK YOU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not pleased with wakening up to a blank wall

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: very little
Cons: more information on what is available, ie something in the reception
Location: nothing much except stand and look over the sea or go around the shops, wasn't really a hotel in my books
with church bells ringing every 15 minutes it was not pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great location minutes from tapas alley. If not arriving by taxi you will be dropped off away from hotel so will need to walk to it. But not a problem if you know where your going Had amazing views as we had room with huge balcony. Due to patio door not locking properly you had to lock the shutters when leaving but not a problem. Towels changed daily and room cleaned every day Jessica on reception was lovely always had a big smile for you whatever time of day you retuned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location offers great central location for old town, new town, bars, restaurants, shops and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price & clean - just the job really.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mate's 50th birthday so we (10) wanted cheap and cheerful for a couple of nights. Hotel was quiet and clean so just the job. Caution for anyone who struggles with hills. Steep walk from bars to reach the hotel - only downside of the trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total gem of a place

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall loved this little hotel , a real gem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel after reading other reviews and we were not dissapointed. May only be classed as a 2 star but the view from our room was 5 star plus and although the room was basic it was spotless, breakfast was good, hotel staff helpful, nothing to complain about at a value price right in the heart of old town Benidorm . What more can you want than the patio doors open at night with the waves crashing underneath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best views in Benidorm

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just back from our 4th holiday at the Canfali. We love this small, friendly hotel. Booked a sea view and were lucky to get a balcony too. View is amazing, best in Benidorm! Rooms looking onto Square and Church are also good, lots to watch but not too noisy. Good home-cooked Spanish food, especially at lunchtime. Hotel perfectly positioned in Old Town. Friendly, efficient staff who have been at Canfali for years. Always a warm welcome. Whole team led by excellent Manager, Juan Pedro. Definitely looking forward to visit number 5!!