Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Evening Meals - poor choice and food wasn't very warm
Great hotel close to Old Town with good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location and Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and it’s an adult only hotel. Web site photos show true set up of hotel and not enhanced like others.
Cons: The food is sometimes only tepid and whilst it’s buffet style I think it should be able to retain its heat.
Location: Be aware is not a beach hotel which is fine for me. Location is fine for access to Old Town area and shops, short walk to bus stops if you use them.
The hotel staff can make or break your stay, the Royal staff are what makes this hotel an ideal place to stay. They are all totally happy location, with an amazing enduring welcome ‘can I help you attitude’, that makes you feel you can ask any questions, to which they do their upmost to answer and sort out for you. l know some guests may say that’s their job but you can have efficiently and be cold and aloof, but they work hard to never make you feel uncomfortable and only ever welcome and reassure you with advice or solve any request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-trent

It's been a while

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. Nothing to complain about.
Cons: Not really, but the air con was only average.
Location: A few minutes level walk into the Old Town. Aliitle further to the sea from, about a five minute stroll however it was a little up hill on the way bac
It's over four years since we stayed at the Royal when the new owners were just taking over. Iy was always a good hotel and in my opinion its now even better. Reception is excellent, so is the choice and quality of food in the dining room, rooms also very good. Nice little touches in the rooms, three bottles of water, comb and tooth paste, we found these very useful as we arrive late into the evening. The new owners have added a day time activities programme and also a very good evening entertainment programme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

quiet hotel near the front at the older part of Be

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: it was a nicely appointed hotel
Cons: the room cleaning
Location: lots to do and see
the cleaning of the room was poor , which was disappointing saucers were left unwashed and the beds barely made. the tea and coffee facility was 1 sachet per person per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Well positioned, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Position.
Cons: Free beer.
Nice comfortable hotel, centrally located. Close to beach.
4 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Nice hotel, clean and convenient for old town

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely clean hotel with lovely bedroom. Food was good but not too hot but lovely salad bar and choice. Room was a little noisy at night but close to old town. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal hotel for us

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Friends
Cons: Air con on during May woukld have been good. However, opening a widow and door tothe balcony brought refreshing sea breezes.
Location: The old town is just five minutes walk away and the beach just a little further.
Being of mature disposition...(old) the Royal proved ideal for us. Quieter, with more elderly residents meant that the whole ambience was delightful. The evening meals were superb and the cost so reasonable! Excellent six days for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing week

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My friend and I booked the RH Royal for a week in the sun. The only negatives about the hotel is the traffic noise outside so if I returned I'd ask for a room at the back. Also because of tall buildings we had to do a bit of sunlounger hopping throughout the day to catch the sun. Rooms, location, food were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southend On Sea

A great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The room, for the price it was superb.
Cons: A larger choice on the Menu, but that is just being picky.
Location: Nice central location. it's Benidorm.
This is a small Hotel very nicely situated by the old Town but easy walking to new Town and the beach. Reception is OK with a key card required to use either the lift or the door into each level. There is comfortable seating provided and is maned 24 hours. The bar area is OK with entertainment provided if you want to stay in. The dinning area it bright and well lit, well serviced and comfortable. Food is good although not a large choice but then it is a small Hotel. Having said that, there was something for everyone (not sure about vegan) and I enjoyed every meal. If you like a full English this had the lot including a choice of sausages. So no complaints there. On walking into the room my first thought was "this will do nicely". It was spacious light and airy with a carpeted floor. The bed was super and gave a great nights sleep. It had soft lighting provided as well for easy relaxing when you got in at night. Plenty of wardrobe space with a free safe and a mini bar. The en suit was again spacious with a lovely big walk in shower that had a powerful jet if required. It also had an overhead spray as well as a hand held one. The Hotel had fast free WiFi and the room TV had Multi National channels to cater for all. The only down side of my stay was that the couple in the room next door where deaf and liked to turn on their TV at 07:30 every morning. This did somewhat spoil my Holiday but does not detract from a great little Hotel.