Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Dundee

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, service at reception was exceptional and the restaurant food was very fresh and superb, never too busy at meal times either. Pool quiet and although smallish there were plenty of sunbeds. Had an issue with air con but this was rectified quickly. I will re visit this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Timothy from bristol england

Clean and good service

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't best location for beach and main bar area as required bit of a walk. But for quietness was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORNWALL, ENGLAND UK.

Good central location, close to bus stops etc.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: we enjoyed our stay at the "Castilla" very much. the staff particularly were most attentive.
Cons: Maybe the bathroom could have been a little larger and a future re-fit would be an improvement.
Location: The location was central for all bus-stops on the Avenida Europa, plus there is an easy pleasant footpath down to the sea front at levante beach.
Clean, comfortable room, spacious balcony, really good food plus pleasant and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Edinburgh

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing week was spent at the Castilla in Benidorm visiting my father. The hotel is in an ideal position and has a great pool area. My room was a good size and was very clean with a good sized balcony. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and professional from maintenance to dining room, cleaning to reception. Guest services are very visible and nothing is too much trouble. Food is excellent and offers a wide variety of choice. The gym is well equipped and under used which was ideal. Only minor issues is no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. My second stay at Castilla and one I thoroughly enjoyed
5 out of 5
by Pat from Leeds

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this Hotel many times before and the service is exceptional. Every member of staff makes you feel welcome. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 day get away

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
staff are excellent and really helpful
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Would I go again? Yes!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Aimed at the slightly older crowd and has a very laid back quiet pool and sun terrace area. Sun bed use never really went over 50% full and there is plenty of space so your not squashed in. If you after a party hotel this is not the hotel for you and loud drunken behaviuor is not welcomed. I seen this first hand with a load of drunken but well behaved lads asked to keep the noise down. Staff are very friendly and happy to help with anything, a nice change from hotels I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
by marc

Excellent hotel in Benidorm

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good four night stay at this hotel. Reception and arrival was very organised, Jackie in particular was very helpful and knowledgeable to the local area and hotel. The rooms are of a good standard, all with Balcony and are clean and well presented. WIFI is free and available throughout the hotel. The pool area has a lot of space and you can access the bar from the terrace. The bar inside the hotel is ok, serves snacks, drinks and ice creams and is not too over-priced. The restaurant is on the lower ground floor, and served a very good selection of food three times a day, covering cold salads and meats, hot food, show-cooking and a range of fruit and desserts. Service throughout the hotel was excellent. The location of the hotel is an approx. 10min walk to Levante Beach, down a gentle hill. The hotel itself is in a fairly quiet area of Benidorm, a few roads away from the main 'strip' area with all the bars / restaurants, therefore noise is minimal. There are two small bars next to the hotel which seemed to be busy and fairly cheap. We didn't use it, but there is also car parking at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with good level of service

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Facilities and food
Cons: Not having to pay for non alcoholic drinks at lunch and dinner (e.g. bottled still water).
Location: Lively resort with lots of entertainment
Well situated within short walk of beach and entertainment centre