Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austrailia

Hotel facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2015
There seemed to be miscommunication between staff at meal times as to what was included within our stay, there were a few issues as to what is advertised and what is actual, e.g coffee facilities in room that didn't exsist. I don't think I'd be visiting again!
4 out of 5
by Igor from Cork.Ireland

Magic rock garden

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
In general all was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

CARDAC HILL

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The food was not too bad
Cons: The situation of the toddlers pool
Location: The location was up a steep hill therefore not for anyone with walking or breathing difficulties
Hotel was OK My gripe is about the situation of the toddlers pool. It was at the back with no seating for adults who wanted to keep an eye on their children, also no sun at this part. The second pool had shuts running into it which was also unsuitable for toddlers. The main pool was small not like the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Never go when it is likely to rain, there is NOTHING to do, kids club rubbish, terrible hill to climb to get to it from the shops, no shops or vending machines in the hotel
5 out of 5
by Leahb from Glasgow

Family getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was great. Location is not for the unfit tho - at the top of a steep hill, tho there is another less steep hill round the corner. Reception staff very friendly , we had a problem with our booking on arrival and they were very understanding . Rooms a good size , but prob too small if you have older children . Beds together but large enough for x4 people and comfortable . Aircon worked along with roof fan. Bathroom again adequate. Cleaned every day with fresh towels. Hotel was always being cleaned which is a good thing. Restaurants x2 with pool snack bar. Food was delicious . We were AI although we do usually eat out but there was no need . Food was plentiful and good mixture of English/Spanish fare. We didn't watch any evening entertainment so cannot comment on that . Always went to reception bar . As we were ultra gold cards we could receive branded drinks . Bar staff always cheery and full of fun for younger kids. The downside to this hotel is the distinct lack of outside space . The water chutes/flumes fab for kids , but it like a rat run in the morning for the minimal sunbeds available. Signs up saying pool open at 9:30 with reserving sunbeds if not on them for 30mins. This rule does not stand . Residents were leaving towels on mb x5 beds at a time and disappearing all day. You could ask the lifeguard to remove their towels but this just causes added hassle you do not want/need on your holiday . Beach is two minutes down the road and always a space there. The hotel has no balcony. This was noted when booking and Thot I could do without one , unfortunately I could not . There are rooms available with balconies but they come with a supplement . First time in benidorm and would defo return , but the balcony situation and lack of available sunbeds woulda me me think twice about booking here and that's a shame as actual hotel is fab .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from Edinburgh

Nice hotel close, up bit of a hill from beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cost me €120 extra on arrival for 4 nights to go from maximum deal with Expedia to actual all inclusive. Seen some nasty falls. Tiles around swimming pool slippery when wet. Very good diverse food buffets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent facilities and great room.
Short stay made an excellent base. The room was very modern, clean and welcoming. Ideally located at the end of the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent All Inclusive

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Steep hill outside, water slides never opened until our last dat, which was a shame because it was a major factor when we booked. So check they are open as in low season, they might not be open, like my visit. Although our stay was overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Oxfordshire

Much better than I expected!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: All inclusive food & drinks
Cons: Some reception staff could be a bit more welcoming/helpful. Lighting in the rooms is either very bright/harsh or a bit dim.
Very impressed with facilities staff and the all inclusive food & drinks - superb value for money! Hotel is close to beach (5 mins downhill - 10 mins up!) and about 15 mins from the main bar/strp area. Really enjoyed our 3 night break in surprisingly hot/sunny early April weather.
3 out of 5
by ian from england

good food

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyed stay.remote controls television and room heat not working. bathroom fan not working. room got very cold in night unable to put room heat on no spare bedding