Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Hotel for adults

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Myself and my husband went there to celebrate our joint 60th birthdays. We enjoyed the quietness of hotel....spotless conditions. The nearness to beach and shops was a bonus. Food was lovely and plentiful....sometimes though it could have been a little hotter. I did notice on 2 occasions sunbeds were being used by a group of girls of about 16/17 years old who were ataying in another place....thus leaving customers of hotel without. Also sunbeds could have a little more room between them...found it hard to climb over to get on one. Music okay at night but would have liked to have seen other acts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and fresh.
Location: Right on the seafront, you must visit Benidorm Palace if your in town.
I stayed on my own in August in a single room, the room was immaculate with walk in shower. The staff were all ok and the room was cleaned very well every day. I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

not a happy return

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: receptionists were very helpful, pool cleaning lady worked tremendously hard.
Cons: food and attitude of restaurant staff
Location: location is brilliant, reason we chose originally
having had a memorable stay 3 years ago chose to return, not as remembered, staff only interested in "up Sell" only attention at meal time comes from wanting us to pay for the drinks, - morning waiter [tight curly hair] only other description would be the "the most rude obnoxious one". food was poor [except pork, which in all guises was nicely cooked], far too long left heated, vegetables, as few there were, totally overcooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

close to beach old and new town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location great bathroom adults only breakfast very nice
Cons: carpet in bedroom could be improved
Location: plenty to do around hotel
very nice stay at this hotel lovely location friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Ramone

I would look elsewhere

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel service was adequate at best - when I asked if they could make us massage appointments - with a local spa I found it seemed like to big an deal ( so I did it myself) . The food was very average as part of the board program - and the hotel was very run down I doubt much money has been spent to improve since it was built in the mid 1970s
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Elaine and Nicola from Warrington UK

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed for 5 nights from 28th May, it was our first stay at the hotel. We had a room with a full sea view which was lovely even though the room was a little dated, it was a good size and very clean. Some of the rooms have been updated with new bathrooms but we were quite satisfied with our room. We stayed half board and whilst the food wasn't inspirational, there was always enough to eat and plenty of variety. Pool area was quite small but location was great, right on the promenade opposite the gorgeous beach. Close to lots of restaurants and bars and just a short walk to the Old Town and 10mins from the square. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Susane E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly
Location: great location next to lovely beach shops and bars atm machine nearby
lovely clean rooms friendly staff food is great as is the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest receptionist ever...

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately there is one thing that I was extremely disappointed with. No where when I booked on your site does it say you must check in with your passport. I was visiting family and staying a night in same hotel. The girl that was checking us in was SOO RUDE, when I said I had paid for room but lived an hour away and did not have poppassport she just shrugged her shoulders and was not willing to sort it out. The manager I asked for was much better. He explained why u need passport. Luckily I had a copy on my phone which he accepted. Otherwise I would not have been able to stay. PLEASE put on your website u must check in with a passport. As for service in check in ..I have never ever in my travels had such a helpless rude receptionist. 0 out of 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for adults, great staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we have been to the hotel and the first time I went as a disabled person. Overall the hotel was great, the staff both friendly, happy and went beyond belief with their assistance to me. My only downside comments ( for the disabled) are the bathroom door was too small for a wheelchair to gain entry and the disabled toilet in the bar area was broken and would not lock. Having said all that we had a great time.