Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Another great stay at the Villa delivery Mar

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Our fifth visit to the hotel proved to be yet another great holiday. Superb staff and an easy check in and check out. Good selection of food with hard working waiting staff. Was treated to a bottle of champagne and a cake for my birthday. See you next year!
5 out of 5
by stephen from Northern Ireland

Can't wait to return

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing can't wait to return
4 out of 5
by Anna from Benijofar

Great for winter sun break - right on sea front .

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
OUr third stay at this hotel - food and location great..lovely sun terrace on 9 th floor. Hoped for a sea view but got the grave yard. Got champagne and cake for my birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great and we enjoyed are stay at the villa del mar would stay there again food was good and plenty to choose from. Only down fall was that there is no PC for customers to print there BORDING passes of when we asked the first day we could print the train tickets the lady was very helpful the next day we ask to print the flight tickets and the gentle man told us to go to the internet café over the road . We went next door where we stayed first and they did not hesitate to do them which was very nice of them would be in the hotel favour to have a internet room for customers as it has every thing else you need
5 out of 5
by Grzegorz from galway

all perfect

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
reely good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Only one lift working during stay making it very busy.
Location: Lovely location across the road from the beach. Short walk to shops bars ect. About 20 mins into main nightlife.
Hotel was nice,Angel on reception was fabulous and very helpful. Food nice although resturant very busy. Having no balconies was a big disadvantage as no where to sit and dry towels etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Best hotel we saw in Benidorm, close to old town.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Friendly, clean, excellent value for money. Good food, comfy beds. Only downside was strong smell of bleach/chlorine throughout hotel. Five mins in a cab €8 to new town. Would definitely stay here again. Welcome drink, good long times to meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fab hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Travelling with fam of 4 (two teens). Excellent hotel on the beach. Very modern. Fantastic roof terrace. Quiet at the pool, always able to get a longer, although off season and 11ish before sun hit the patio area. Away from hustle and bustle of benidorm but close enough to walk everywhere. Would definitely return. Late flight and we were able to use AI and facilties all day and shower. Food ok, glad only there one week as a bit similar every day. Waitresses staff in restaurant work hard, however need to be more friendly. Didnt use entertainment as kids wanted livelier nightlife and hotel guests were of an older age group. Well done Villa del Mar.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty from Essex

Great time!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful weekend stay, the hotel was perfect for us, we loved the roof terrace during the day and at night. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
2 out of 5
by margaret from houghton le spring

Not suitable for kids .

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pool is very cold.and very small .no slides for kids nothing for 5 years and up.hotel too far out of the way .They don't even have a shop in the hotel.food was poor.all day snacks were tuna sandwiches.cheese and ham and chips . The free bus only holds 27 if you can't get on at 11 o'clock the next one is 1 o'clock .