Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: The breakfasts could be improved by a better hot selection
Location: It is at the top of a mountain and it is very hard to get to. There are a few bars within 30 minutes
This is a good hotel with fantastic views. Unfortunately the road to get to it is not for the faint hearted as it is on the top of a mountain. It is around 6 kilometres of hairpin bends very narrow lanes and is also very steep. Get used to using 2nd and 3rd gears alot and you will need a car. The room is ok and very clean but the tv is not for the English as the only channels are the news with no entertainment channels. The hotel itself is very comfortable but again there is no entertainment so you tend to go out for the evening which leads to that road again but in the dark. We tended to come back early to avoid this but then found ourselves at a bit of a loss. As I said a nice hotel but will not be going back as my nerves are not up to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic remote rural retreat in the mountains

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Various terraces to take in the view.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is nice but dinner options could be improved on
A long way from anywhere but the views are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great mountain hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely mountain hotel with the most fantastic views. Good facilities, well equipped for a relaxing holiday. Great traditional food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary CanDa

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Classic hotel far up on the hills, a challenge to find but once you are there clearly worth it Absolutely stunning valley views on every direction Two gourmet dinners were both spectacular Pool quit and comfortable You feel like you are literally on top of the world take time to explore o e of the villages on your way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. It is situated up in the mountains with an amazing view. This hotel is different from anywhere else we have stayed. It is a beautiful building with a lot of character. Although it is up in the mountains with virtually nothing around it the drive up the mountain was fabulous. The staff were very friendly. The hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet was great...a lot of variety. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to do the extra drive up the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Paris

Lovely Hotel in an Awesome Setting

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Setting
A lovely Hotel to spoil yourself for a special night. We were celebrating our 20th Anniversary. The views from the Hotel are some of the most spectacular we have ever experienced. The rooms are very tasteful, the dinning experience at dinner and breakfast was a real treat. The staff very friendly polite and helpful. All together a memorable experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good and bad experience

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
I am slightly confused to review this hotel. The minute we walked in we thought we had it all. The room looked great and the hotel was quite charming. But everything was ruined when we found out that you could hear the snoring noise from the next room and even brushing noise from the next bathroom in your bathroom. Absolutely no privacy. Breakfast was ok but the shock was the dinner. Food was presented well but not cooked well. Paella was uncooked and stuck to the bottom. Fish was over done and rubbery. Expensive and bad. One would select this hotel only for the location, peace and tranquility, to put up your feet and relax as there is nothing much around to do but to enjoy the location. But if the room has no privacy and the food tastes terrible the point of selecting this hotel is been defeated. But the staffs were lovely and helpful. Sorry I will not stay or recommend my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is this the best half-board deal ever?

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
We chose this hotel in the Alicante Mountains for its remoteness and access to mountain walks. Unfortunately we arrived at the tail-end of an horrendous storm and our planned walking was out of the question - not just due to the rain but the fact the hotel location at around 2000 ft above sea level put it into thick cloud that limited visibility to a few hundred feet! The hotel was very friendly but quiet - 3 rooms only being occupied as it was mid-week and out of season. The deal of 50 euros for half board for 2 people is simply unbelievable. The room was a good size with a well-fitted large bathroom - perhaps the bed was a little firm for our taste. Dinner was three courses chosen from the large menu. The food is sourced from the region and sounded delightful when read on the menu. The starters and sweets were very good but both our main courses were disappointingly dry - possibly they had been cooked, frozen then cooked/reheated. Breakfast was very good and bearing in mind how few guests there were it was extensive. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a friendly, high quality hotel that I will return to again (hopefully with better weather) and happily pay a higher price than 50 euros!
5 out of 5
by Becky

A little off the beaten track - but well worth it!

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
This is a special spot. Beware, though - it is at the end of a valley on a long winding road going up and up and up, where each village gets smaller and less well-served than the last. We lost our way a couple of times and ended up reversing nervously down tiny side streets watched by old people sitting on their own doorsteps on dining chairs, enjoying the entertainment. There is pretty much nowhere to eat other than at the hotel - apparently there's a restaurant even further up the road, but it only opens now and then and there is no indication that it's about 3km away (we started to walk it). The hotel isn't really kitted out for people who aren't eating in - full three course meals at that, which I can never face in the heat, although the food looked and smelled very nice. We persuaded them to make us a sandwich, the price of those and drinks were very good, not the usual hotel inflated prices. There are a couple of local bars, but very, very local if you know what i mean - brilliant if you speak Spanish but a bit daunting for the less linguistically-accomplished amongst us. Breakfast was lovely, sunrise up the valley breathtaking, and I really wish I was there right now.
5 out of 5
by Maria Johanna

Hotel met kwaliteit ideaal voor onthaasting

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Rust van de plek en omgeving . Goed eten. Mooie ruime kamer met vide en balkon . Uitzich!