Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Ok for bare necessities, but overall hotel is pretty run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by info, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review best regards Potamaki beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel is close to the beach literally across road.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The staff. The outside has been recently decorated and the lobby is smart and tidy but, there it ends.
Cons: Bathrooms and rooms badly need updating.
Location: The location is excellent. With plenty of good restaurants within 200 metres.
Staff were excellent. Showers have not been updated for at least 30 years. My shower needed repair on arrival this took 24 hours. The rooms are badly in need of upgrading. An oversize headboard surround had been fitted which made it impossible to reach the bedside switches without getting out of bed. The food was some of the worst I have found in Corfu. Only 3 waiters/waitresses to look after approx. 50 tables. You have to find your own cutlery, serviettes & condiments, you would expect these to be on the table. No towels are provided for the swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by AS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay we note down your complains fro correction Hope youll have a pleasant summer time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is not bed, it is clean in good location,the breakfast is very good. But the beach is full with rocks the hotel furniture and hotel it self is old. So I am satisfied of the hotel at all. Next time i want to try different one.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Washington DC

Not a 3 star hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is rated as a 3 star hotel but it is really a 2 star.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Yorkshire

Good hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel ..very clean ..staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The Potamaki Hotel was lovely, the beach was across the road, local buses to town every half our or so. Would recommend to young lovers or families. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel, very, very close to the beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: very close to everything, perfect location
Loved the hotel, staff were very friendly, less than a minute walk to the beach!!! lovely shows on a Monday, Wednesday and Friday.. Cocktails are amazing in the hotel bar.. Will definitely come back...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to the beach nice hotel,

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Some areas a bit dirty, tiles broken, drain cover missing in a walk way to the pool, these types of Things don't get repaired,
Location: Nice location, across the road from the beach, supermarket and souvenir shops close By, bus stop outside of hotel, direct to corfu town.
Good location, nice area,good tavernas, people friendly, bus service good. Close to Corfu town,
3 out of 5
by Hu from London

Overall it was OK!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Good location, lots of fantastic restaurants near by, right on the beach, near bus stops and cab ranks, great walks into the village behind hotel.
Cons: No aircon remote in room I believe you have to pay. Poor breakfast & although you have access to the beach you have to pay 6 euros p sun bed each time
Location: Alex & Tonys Restaurant - Great food Sun Bar - Cafe & Bar (Amazing service) Walk through the mountains behind hotel
Don't get the hotel to order you a taxi to the airport... instead walk 500m (left) from hotel to the main square near the bus stop, there is a taxi rank and cab drivers that will use their meter. Cabs from this hotel charge a fixed price of 30 Euros... a local told us it should only cost 18 Euros... I think the hotel gets a cut of the fee for ordering from the reception... its such a rip off as its only a 12 minute cab ride. If you are going to lie in a sun bed on the beach be warned the ones right in front of the hotel charge 6 Euros each to use... If you walk up the beach (right) about 200 metres from the hotel next to Hotel Euros two lovely ladies run a bar/cafe and when you buy a drink you can lie on the Sun Bed for free... We did this every day as we felt it was good value for money and could stay as long as we liked... they bring your drinks to you on the beach. Sunshine Bar which was excellent, the most fabulous service we received during our stay. The man who runs it is lovely as makes the best Crepes and is SO cheap! Alex & Tonys restaurant was really nice too, really nice guys, great hospitality and delicious food - reasonable prices. The hotel itself was honestly fine but not a hotel that wowed us enough to say we would go back again if we went back to this particular part of Corfu, we would probably want to try another. But it was cheap! This location in Corfu is great, friendly people, not too busy and NOT a party town just great to relax/unwind.