Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok. needs updating and painting.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: location was close to my destination
Cons: everything
Location: not much
Just ok. The sheets didn't fit the bed. the towels could be newer. tv needed updating .no flat screens
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Dirty

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Everything
Location: Limited places to eat at nearb .
Carpet was dirty. Had a chair with a foot stool, they were nasty. Wouldn't even think about sitting in the chair. Small frig had a dead bug in it. Pillows were about the size of throw pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, Sc

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Dirty, old should be closed down! I travel a bit and this Days Inn was the worst I've been to, very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

For the price the bed was uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Beds clean the carpets.
The sheets was to small for the bed. The room smell so bad. They did give us a another room the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Madison, WI

Great Price and Close to Darlington Speedway

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the price and the location as shown in my title.
Cons: The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired--lets call it Spartan. The ice machine was on its final legs. The outdoor pool was not open.
I had some reservations about this place as the reviews were decidedly mixed--some were OK and some really slammed it. What I found was a motel in transition from somewhat rundown to being improved. The carpets and beds were new. The grounds were clean and it showed signs of being freshly painted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty days inn

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I don't believe that anyone has actually "cleaned" anything in that room for a long time. Go take one look at the outlets and the hair dryer cord ........ just a small sample. the room had what it advertised, but it did not meet the standards that I am accustomed to at any other Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by itpmguru from Cheraw sc

hotel needs a serious overhaul!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This is a franchise or independent owner of this hotel. You should not expect to see the same quality hear that you see in a corporate Run version . Space don't think the carpet happen shampooed in many years. stayed here last year, nothing has been updated, but did not have much of a choice as others were sold out. staff was friendly, but better of paying to stay at the Quality Inn down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Hotels need to be upgraded
Clean but very old. Beds were olds and rooms need to be upgraded. Staff was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nee from OH

Just ok

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Close to where I had to go over the weekend
This was my second time at this hotel so I pretty much knew what I was getting into. I will say it was better than the last visit. For my reason for going to this city for a weekend and at a reasonable price it was ok. No bugs was a plus! I brought my own cleaning supplies to ensure the room was clean. The pool was actually up, running & clean. My family enjoyed the pool for most of the day. Late evening brought the adults out which was fine since they played all day. The breakfast was ok.They had what my family eat so that was a plus. They had no problems with given us fresh towels everyday& stocking room with toiletries. Have to say was ready to go Sunday am, on the way to my mb villa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not a Quality Hotel, Days Inn should investigate their hotels a little closer

Posted May 17, 2011
This is not at all what I expected, Days Inn was old, dirty, falling apart, in a terrible neighborhood. The hotel is very old and outdated. Room was not clean at all, walls were dirty, and had holes in it. Hotel staff said the pool was closed for the past three years, Expedia still had it listed. Our room was on the second floor and the stairs were falling in, and the railing was falling off. Not a very good neighborhood, not a good sign when the hotel parking lot fence had barbwire around the top. I figured the hotel being a Days Inn, it would be halfway decent, not this one. Days Inn should definitely look at taking their name off this dump.