Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good! Innkeeper was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet, Quaint, Wonderful Breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Not much within walking distance, but very close to Manchester and the outlets. Went shopping there on our way out.
We arrived here late (after 9PM)...the innkeeper left our key taped to the front of the office door so we could enter our room, which was nice. Once we got into the room, I saw that the innkeeper had also emailed me to let me know that he would be closing the office at 9PM and would leave the key on the front door. The room was spacious, but the bathroom was small. The shower had a low ceiling on it, making it difficult to move around. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! The innkeeper provided fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee, and hot tea. He said he had eggs and could make us a ham and cheese omelet, which was delicious. I had also left my jacket in the closet, and the innkeeper was able to ship it to my house in CA, which was so nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is an aging motel with a for auction sign on it.
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gina from Windham

Not to my taste

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a facelift badly, and the service was unpleasant. The room smelled damp and felt damp. We did not stay for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Alan from England

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The location is excellent for making a centre to the local sights. The owner is very welcoming and serves a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Cooperstown, NY

I'd definitely return.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Nice and clean. Friendly owner. DELICIOUS BREAKFAST!
3 out of 5
by Peter from Brixworth

Convenient position for Manchester

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The lodge is well positioned and comfortable, but could do with an improvement of the general services such as swimming pool and outside deck etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from piscataway, nj

B&B lodge near mt equinox.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The area is near Mt Equinox and Manchester shopping center. It was a quite place to rest.
Cons: The smell of mold in the room. Expedia should tell owner if there is a pet with the visitors.
Location: The location is near Dorset flea market every Sunday from 10 am to 2 pm, Manchester shopping center, Mt Equinox 5 mile drive.
It was a nice place to stay near Mt Equinox. The place is near Manchester shopping center. The room was moldy smelling. The owner needed to know that we will bring our pet before check in.