Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua,NH

Very nice inn

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Not much in Arlington. Lots more to do about 12 miles up the road in Manchester area. Lots of restaurants up there. Do eat in the inn's rest. however.
The inn is an old home updated for today. They do maintain the Victorian style with traditional Victorian furnishings. The outside gardens are gorgeous & a grand place for weddings(which are held there often)The food was topnotch. The only inn where the food has been this good(smaller type inns)would be the Sugar Hill Inn. You got a full great country breakfast in the morning. Many places give you a smallish breakfast. Not here. The Omelet was excellent & good sized. Nice sides such as Home made hash come with the order. If I were to make a few suggestions.. these would be to "whitewash" the exterior. There are water streaks running down the front & it detracts a bit from the exterior appearance. The other suggestion would be to have "dark" pull down shades. When it gets light outside, it becomes light inside. I like to sleep in a bit. Other than that, this is a topnotch inn. Always kept really clean. Cleaning was done constantly. You kind of have to in these older type inns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Key west florida

Can't wait to return

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, owners are special and very kind hard working friendly family. There food is amazing , breakfast w room for free is unbelievable , not just some toast, I'm talking first class free breakfast to your making
4 out of 5
by Ronald from New Hampshire

Nice place to relax

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 days for our anniversary. The Inn is a lovely Vermont country inn. The facilities are well kept and quaint. The antiques in our room were a nice touch. We enjoyed the jacuzzi. We had dinner at the inn one night and the food was very good. Breakfast each morning was nice and ample. We enjoyed watching the chickens at breakfast. The inn is between Bennington and Manchester and we enjoyed the sights. A nice quiet place to relax.
5 out of 5
by Kerri from Nashua

Victoria's Garden Retreat

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights in Victoria's Garden Retreat. Had dinner in the main house the first night and it was excellent. My husband had veal and I had lobster. The breakfast, which is included with the room rate was excellent as well. Most places do a buffet, but at the Arlinfton Inn you had the choice of the menu and everything was made to order. Our room was exactly like the pictures, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Hudson Valley, NY

Lots of charm!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
My room was in the carriage house - Rebecca's Retreat - and had a fireplace and a loveseat to enjoy it with, Wi-Fi, TV, huge armoire for clothes, nice bathroom, and French doors out to a brick patio, complete with wrought iron table, chairs and umbrella. Big four-poster bed with crisp linens and quilt was extremely comfortable. Lovely room! And full breakfast at the inn in the morning was wonderful! Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys an elegant country inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Period hotel. Nice grounds and good location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Good location for Manchester and Bennington. Pretty setting. And if nice if not most modern rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a lovely two day stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We had a cozy suite in the annex building with a jacuzzi tub and a two sided fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet. The breakfast was great and the hosts were friendly and very helpful with information about the area. We highly recommend this Inn and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast Nice clean room Friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Clean quiet great breakfast and farm animals!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Manchester 10 minutes away
Nice overnight stay in the country. Hotel was warm friendly and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful VT country inn

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Eric and Elizabeth were extremely accommodating. Late arrival; early breakfast. Great spot!