Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a lovely two day stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We had a cozy suite in the annex building with a jacuzzi tub and a two sided fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet. The breakfast was great and the hosts were friendly and very helpful with information about the area. We highly recommend this Inn and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast Nice clean room Friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Clean quiet great breakfast and farm animals!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Manchester 10 minutes away
Nice overnight stay in the country. Hotel was warm friendly and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful VT country inn

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Eric and Elizabeth were extremely accommodating. Late arrival; early breakfast. Great spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Boston

Close to area shopping and attractions

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
A typical old New England Inn. Well kept, friendly staff and room as good as any bed/bath or inn. Enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Exactly what I expected

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Bath sink drain was slow. Lighting could have been better.
A very old inn with the required creaks and groans. Everything worked as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Arligton, Virginia

What a Beautiful Inn!

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Nice Small Town. Lovely federal style Inn. Entire staff--owners, cooks, wait staff--very, very nice and friendly. Extremely comfortable beds. Beautiful lawns & landscaping. We had a Wonderful time here and won't hesitate to visit again or to recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from australia

loverly hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
The proprietor was very helpful and friendly. The other staff less so..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from PA

Very nice historic inn.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Cons: A little larger TV in the room in the Carriage House.
Location: We drove to the summit of Mt. Equinox-the view was spectacular!
The room was comfortable-we were in the carriage house. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiki

Charming and nice place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Some dusting - windows also dirty
Location: Close to Manchester Shops, The Cheese House, Bennington Potters.
Convenient and easy to get to. Parking no issue. Staff friendly and accommodating. Noticed a couple cobwebs in the room-otherwise comfortable. delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Tampa, FL, USA

It's Vermont!

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Loved the bed.
Quite charming. I have been visiting the area since 1970 and this was my first stay at the Arlington Inn. Breakfast was always fabulous .. The staff were always courteous and friendly, as are all the people in the Arlington area.