Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novascotia

Centre town

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Lovely motor inn . Excellent for visiting the monuments & museums. Church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

A clean, comfortable place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This room was clean and comfortable. It is centrally located and in a quiet neighborhood. Overall, a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, N.Y.

Charming, clean and up to date, and nice breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location was in easy walking distance of main street. we had no complaints at all. A bargain that I readily recommend.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, galleries.
The host and owner was friendly and spoke well. The room was simple, charming and most of all, clean. When we come back we'll stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Clean with coffee mugs

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very clean, nicely decorated. All appliances worked, no glitches. A Mr Coffee with mugs, nice touch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to main road

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable but room was clean if a little dated in decor, couldn’t work the coffee machine, free breakfast a bonus, although had to ask about it, you collect from reception and take to your room, plenty to choose from. Bennington is definitely worth a stopover, lovely little town we were there for Halloween
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The place was clean enough, just very run down. The " breakfast" was simple. .... Coffee & danish. We would probably stay there for 1 night again for the price. The bed was comfortable enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Hotel in Bennington

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice and clean. Friendly staff, Located in a nice quiet area.
This hotel does not have an area to sit down and have breakfast comfortably and the rooms are to small to take the food to the room and eat comfortably. Parking space is very limited and uncomfortable since it is on an incline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Connecticut

Quaint Classic Motor Inn, Neat As A Pin!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the "adorable" rooms!
Cons: Rooms desperately need room darkening draperies to block out the light from the walkways!
Location: Close to the center of Bennington, its shops and eateries. For car people, it's literally across the street from the home of Hemmings Motor News.
If you are looking for a huge, new, best-of-everything place to stay, look elsewhere. If you want someplace that is neat and clean with rooms that my wife described as "adorable", this is a place to consider. It is well placed in Bennington, walking distance to the center of town, but not on a noisy, busy thoroughfare. Being located on a hilled lot, getting from the parking lot to you room might be a bit of a challenge for older folks (especially if your room happens to be on the second floor). The staff is friendly and eager to help their customers, even if the customer has made an error with reservations! Pride of ownership shows in this small property with carefully maintained and spotlessly clean rooms. If I have any criticism of this facility, it has to do with the bright security and safety lighting over the walkways and the lack of room darkening drapes or blinds in the rooms. While the windows have blinds in them, they do little to lessen the amount of light that enters the rooms at night. The same can be said of the sheer draperies. The light was so bothersome that we hung out bath towels from the curtain rod in an attempt to darken the room but they only helped a little bit. I would suggest that the owners add room darkening drapes to the rooms so that their guests can enjoy their nights' sleep. We will definitely consider staying here on our next visit to Bennington, Vermont!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

OK for quick overnight stop

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Basic motel suitable for overnight stop on a road trip. Breakfast not even worth worrying about. Rooms clean and comfortable but quite dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Perfect for an inexpensive stop over on our way to our destination.