Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 24, 2018
Easy check in and adequate room and breakfast. The room was OK but average. It's an old place and we got what we paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Nice motel as a first stop in Vermont close to restaurants, shops and gas stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
You get exactly what you pay for at this holdover from the late 1950s. If I ever return to Bennington, I'll look for more updated accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunfield, MI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet, quaint motor inn

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: I liked the fact the owners are on site and very accommodating.
Although a bit dated, my stay was very comfortable. Loved how quiet the surroundings were - was able to sleep like a log. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Fine and comfy except for bright light from front porch that made the entire night feel like daytime. Otherwise perfectly pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ADKs of NY

Convenient on the main road

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This facility is appealing because it is decorated in an old-fashioned country style. The room is small but adequate. The bathroom is remodeled and and has a nice tiled shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean!

Posted Mar 2, 2018
A great value. The outside is very well lit at night. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and simple New England stopover

Posted Feb 20, 2018
This was a perfectly fine motor inn. Most motor inns in small New England towns are simple with no frills, and this is too, but it was clean, quaintly decorated and proved to be a nice stopover on our trip. Bennington is a lovely town, too, with lots in the area. We had dinner at the quirky and fun pizza restaurant/tavern, Ramuntos, down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mom’s Birthday 2018

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Enjoyable