Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no common sense

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel was completely empty. Female staff person put us in the worst room available, the one right beside a busy plaza parking lot. Why? This room should be used as a last resort. Maybe this person hates men? Who knows.
Cons: Noisy room heater which is also an air conditioner
Location: Close to busy shopping plaza and highway access
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jackie/fdm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm sorry your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Ein ganz normales Motel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Das warme gemütliche Licht im Bad.
Cons: Das kaltweiße Licht im Schlafraum.
Location: Ein leckeres japanisches Restaurant (Fuji) war nur 100 Meter entfernt. Ebenfalls direkt um die Ecke sind ein Wallmart, PriceChopper, usw.
Für die Durchreise bestens geeignet. Großes Zimmer, großes Bett, großer Fernseher. Und alles gepflegt und sauber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jackie /fdm, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a good stay with us on your travels. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jackie /fdm, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a good stay with us.Thank you for taking the time for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was okay. The bed was very uncomfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Hotel is convenient to the town. Bennington has lots to do such as Bennington museum and Bennington battle monument and Bennington potters
Overall the hotel was satisfactory. It is a budget hotel but it was very clean and the staff was friendly. The location was convenient to the town and interstate and I felt safe. My complaint is that the bed was very uncomfortable. I had a king size bed and the mattress was soft and lumpy and I did not sleep well for the duration of my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Stay well away

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Upon check in, we went toour room. Once we opened the door we were overwhelmed by a terrible odour which appeared to omit from the carpet. Fortunately there was a Wal-Mart next door so we depressed the entire room. There was also plenty of flies in the room and a dead spider crushed on the ceiling. We cut our stay to just one night. To make matters worse, we noticed a dead rat on the path just near to our room whilst walking to breakfast. To conclude, this hotel is not for tourist, it was mainly occupied by workers with noisy vans reversing out of the parking lot early in the morning, not forgetting the standard of room we encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for the review even though you didn't have a good stay with us. I am sorry your stay was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by Rosa from West Islip New York

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a good stay with us on your travels. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
22 dollars for a ten minute phone call to Westminster, MA. Other than that a nicertain place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jackie/fdm, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your phone bill was so high. Our long distance charges are .55 a minute. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Enlarge the breakfast area!
Comfortable bed...which is important! Very crowded breakfast room... appreciated the comfortable-height toilet in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jackie/fdm, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth It

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was perfect. You could easily get to everything in Bennington. However, it needs a good cleaning and definitely wasn't worth what we paid to stay here. Our room smelled weird, the pillows were so small (like the size of a couch throw pillow), and staff wasn't very friendly. We had hair in our bathroom that wasn't ours and the wall above our bathroom door has a hole that was patched with scotch tape...really? For the over $300 that we spend on 2 nights, we definitely could've done better.
5 out of 5
by Fred from on the road

Would stay again

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised at how nice this motel was. From the outside, I thought it might be dated but was very pleased with our room and the breakfast.