Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Stay well away

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Upon check in, we went toour room. Once we opened the door we were overwhelmed by a terrible odour which appeared to omit from the carpet. Fortunately there was a Wal-Mart next door so we depressed the entire room. There was also plenty of flies in the room and a dead spider crushed on the ceiling. We cut our stay to just one night. To make matters worse, we noticed a dead rat on the path just near to our room whilst walking to breakfast. To conclude, this hotel is not for tourist, it was mainly occupied by workers with noisy vans reversing out of the parking lot early in the morning, not forgetting the standard of room we encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Enlarge the breakfast area!
Comfortable bed...which is important! Very crowded breakfast room... appreciated the comfortable-height toilet in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, not too far from Stratton

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: comfortable, easy, less expensive and free breakfast
Cons: the wifi is a bit slow
Location: ski Stratton is about 45 min drive
nice room, what you'd expect for the price. Breakfast is nice, eggs, sausage, waffles, danish/breads, yogurts, fruit, cereals, coffee/tea/juice, etc. The rooms are clean and big enough, the beds comfortable. Definitely no-frills but easy all around. I would stay again. Staff is always very very nice.
4 out of 5
by Kelly Ann from Elmont

Quick getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a quick 3 day weekend getaway with our 3 small children. We loved how close it was to bowing, food, Walmart and the supermarket. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious!! We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Nice hotel for visiting Bennington

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, reasonably priced, great location.
Location: Pottery museum, Hemmings Auto collection, Bennington Art Museum, Amish market. Downtown nice to stroll.
We found a nice, clean, quiet and reasonably priced place to stay at Best Western. We wanted to tour around Manchester and Bennington and this suite our needs. Great location near everything too.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Middletown

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a couple of nights. Went skiing then stopped in. Eggs had a slightly weird taste. Not sure if prefab eggs. It was edible.