Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to shoppibg, entertainment and dining

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Loved the free breakfast. Cold during the night, heat seemed to not be working. Upon entering and exiting common areas, had to walk through smokers. Quiet room, great location. More good points than bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jackie/fdm, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had any issues during your stay. We will have Maintenance check on that. I'm glad overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very clean. Only bad points was a mediocre breakfast and no wifi reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you didn't care for the breakfast though we do get many good comments regarding our breakfast. As much as we'd like to, unfortunately not everyone will. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no common sense

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel was completely empty. Female staff person put us in the worst room available, the one right beside a busy plaza parking lot. Why? This room should be used as a last resort. Maybe this person hates men? Who knows.
Cons: Noisy room heater which is also an air conditioner
Location: Close to busy shopping plaza and highway access
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jackie/fdm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm sorry your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place smelled terrible and was the worst Best Western I've been too. Gross recliner in the room too. Around 4 a.m., I discovered our water had been shut off. Front desk said maybe their maintenance people were changing the water softener. About an hour later the water came back on. I'm sure there's never a convenient time to perform this maintenance, but it would've been nice to know that might occur. Area of town was weird, so we drove to Manchester for a few hours to get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay was not as it should have been. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay..!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room is immaculately clean and the good smell of fragrance is stupendously great when we enter the room, service and stafff are kind and helpful, when you are in this area it's a must to stay here. I recommend this nice hotel a 100%, it's lovely ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a good stay with us on your travels. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conviction Motel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was OK. We had a little problem with cleanlyness in our room. The floor was obviously not vaccumed and one of the beds seemed to be used befor without changing bedclothes. The breakfast was poor. But everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay was not good for you. I hope that in the future you may come and stay with us again so we can show that we want our guests to have a pleasant stay. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jackie /fdm, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a good stay with us.Thank you for taking the time for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for the review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was okay. The bed was very uncomfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Hotel is convenient to the town. Bennington has lots to do such as Bennington museum and Bennington battle monument and Bennington potters
Overall the hotel was satisfactory. It is a budget hotel but it was very clean and the staff was friendly. The location was convenient to the town and interstate and I felt safe. My complaint is that the bed was very uncomfortable. I had a king size bed and the mattress was soft and lumpy and I did not sleep well for the duration of my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Jackie/fdm, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay was not as it should have been. Thank you for taking the time for the review.