Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Comfortable, quiet, relaxing. Good breakfast. Beautiful grounds. Good location. Near attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and lovely breakfasts

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Long conversations with manager were a pleasant surprise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful room, but poor breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The room was lovely and the Inn is in a good location.
Cons: More friendly, relaxed innkeeper's and someone who knows how to cook breakfast.
Location: Great for all the sights etc in and around Bennington. The monument is well worth a visit
Our welcoming host was somewhat false and information was given in a monotone and borderline patronising manner - maybe she was used to speaking to children?! The breakfast on the first day consisted of sloppy "scrambled eggs" and burnt to a cinder bacon. The second day we chose fruit and granola, much better as it didn't require a cook to make it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Camrose

Quintessential Vermont Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is exactly what I expected of a Vermont Inn. It is venerable, beautiful, well equipped and well-kept. The service was impeccable. My only quibble won't matter to most readers: because of the age of the building, it is not perfectly accessible to wheelchairs. But the hosts went out of their way to overcome that and we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from san diego

The Four Chimneys Inn/Bennington

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Four Chimneys is a must stay. Everything was fantastic. The breakfast was exceptional. Bennington should be in every tour book. Significant history, fabulous colonial homes. An amazing revolutionary monument. A high light of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B and B.

Posted May 3, 2015
Lovely inn with excellent accommodations, good breakfast, convenient location to town center, museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Divya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristina from Newton, MA

Elegant B&B

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was so nice I wished we had stayed longer. A fireplace and jacuzzi tub this time of year are lovely. It's in a quiet part of town, just a little ways from the main street with restaurants and shops. So not walking distance, but nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Cute B & B

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Adorable estate, friendly staff and delicious food. Quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Vermont Inn

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely inn. Will stay there again when I am in the area.