Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Poof wifi

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to Bennington College. Great breakfast. Pleasant staff.
Cons: More attention to details, such as working wifi in all rooms.
Wifi didn't work in the hotel room. Shower curtain was too short so water flooded the bathroom floor. I've stayed at this hotel before and had a room with excellent wifi and no other problems. So I would say the hotel is inconsistent with a lack of attention to details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester ny

Very nice surprise!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We skied Mount Snow and couldn't get a nice hotel for under $200 a night near the mountain. So we decided to try Hampton Inn in Bennington, about a 30 minute drive closer to home. We were so happy we did!! Our check in was smooth and fast, I'm sorry we didn't get the names of the girls at the front desk both at check in and check out were so helpful. We had trouble with getting onto the wifi and they helped us. Our room and the hotel was nice and clean. The pool and exercise areas were nice also. The breakfast was good and again the staff there was great! The only thing was there was a loud humming noise coming from the room next to us, and we couldn't sleep. It turns out its the water heater in that room, when I called the front desk, they apologized and moved us. The hot tub is old and only has a few jets but it's still relaxing. The lounge area had a lot seating and 2 sided electric fireplace, a basket with games and the coffee/teas/hot cocoa area nearby. We enjoyed our stay with 2 teenagers and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed just one night. Everything was comfortable and as we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and organized

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
A good stop-over on the way to VT skiing areas. Overall - a clean newer hotel with good amenities and breakfast. However - rather large and cold bathroom. When asked front desk to help remedy - i.e. space heater - got absolutely no support. Would have preferred a little more support from the management. Plus - room on 1st floor facing the front of the hotel - noisy tourist buses parked for 30 min starting at 7 am. Not that good to a long sleep, unless you are already up bright and early. Area of greater Bennington is nice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Nice amenities.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Complimentary food and beverages in the lobby!
Cons: The sauna. We booked with another couple and they didn't have a microwave or refrigerator in their room. The hotel provided one the next day.
Location: The town is small; however, call Kevin's for a dinner reservation. Very small place but great bar and excellent food. Its 2 miles from the hotel.
Loved the Vermont cheese and crackers every night in the lobby. Also the cookies during the day were excellent too. Along with hot coffee, they had hot cider. Great after a day of skiing!! The breakfasts weren't the best. The french toast sticks were hard as rocks and didn't care for the meat selection or the eggs; however, everything else was great. Would've prefered if the bubbles in the suana worked, otherwise it was just soaking in a hot bathtub!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep driving

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and it was clean.
Cons: Having a staff monitor the pool area so all guests can enjoy, fix heat system, replacing beds w/quality beds, making sure parents know the hotel rules
Location: not much to do near by.
Very disappointing. When we arrived and wanted to use the pool and hot tub only to find a wrestling team had taken over the hotel . They were rowdy and didn't care about anyone else at the hotel. There were about 50 kids in the pool and another 15 in the hot tub. We were traveling as two adults and two teenage girls - all of us walked in thinking we could relax a bit and walked right back out - it was chase at the pool. Out bed was like a trampoline - every time the other person moved your bounced and woke up. Between the noise in the halls from all the wrestling boys and the heat system that so incredibly noisy none of us slept all night.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels