Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester ny

Very nice surprise!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We skied Mount Snow and couldn't get a nice hotel for under $200 a night near the mountain. So we decided to try Hampton Inn in Bennington, about a 30 minute drive closer to home. We were so happy we did!! Our check in was smooth and fast, I'm sorry we didn't get the names of the girls at the front desk both at check in and check out were so helpful. We had trouble with getting onto the wifi and they helped us. Our room and the hotel was nice and clean. The pool and exercise areas were nice also. The breakfast was good and again the staff there was great! The only thing was there was a loud humming noise coming from the room next to us, and we couldn't sleep. It turns out its the water heater in that room, when I called the front desk, they apologized and moved us. The hot tub is old and only has a few jets but it's still relaxing. The lounge area had a lot seating and 2 sided electric fireplace, a basket with games and the coffee/teas/hot cocoa area nearby. We enjoyed our stay with 2 teenagers and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed just one night. Everything was comfortable and as we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Nice amenities.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Complimentary food and beverages in the lobby!
Cons: The sauna. We booked with another couple and they didn't have a microwave or refrigerator in their room. The hotel provided one the next day.
Location: The town is small; however, call Kevin's for a dinner reservation. Very small place but great bar and excellent food. Its 2 miles from the hotel.
Loved the Vermont cheese and crackers every night in the lobby. Also the cookies during the day were excellent too. Along with hot coffee, they had hot cider. Great after a day of skiing!! The breakfasts weren't the best. The french toast sticks were hard as rocks and didn't care for the meat selection or the eggs; however, everything else was great. Would've prefered if the bubbles in the suana worked, otherwise it was just soaking in a hot bathtub!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep driving

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and it was clean.
Cons: Having a staff monitor the pool area so all guests can enjoy, fix heat system, replacing beds w/quality beds, making sure parents know the hotel rules
Location: not much to do near by.
Very disappointing. When we arrived and wanted to use the pool and hot tub only to find a wrestling team had taken over the hotel . They were rowdy and didn't care about anyone else at the hotel. There were about 50 kids in the pool and another 15 in the hot tub. We were traveling as two adults and two teenage girls - all of us walked in thinking we could relax a bit and walked right back out - it was chase at the pool. Out bed was like a trampoline - every time the other person moved your bounced and woke up. Between the noise in the halls from all the wrestling boys and the heat system that so incredibly noisy none of us slept all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up to Hampton Inn standards

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inn's have a wonderful vibe. They get that travellers don't need additional stress. Charge a little more than the others places and take care of the big things and little things including a prompt check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff! The from desk receptionist was so friendly and kind.
Cons: I don't have anything that I did not like it in the hotel. I had a great time here.
Location: Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and accessible

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean with courteous staff. Conveniently located on the main strip of Bennington and the highway with beautiful mountain views.
Cons: Everything was pleasant. The breakfast offered could be adjusted to add bacon/sausage for those who are strictly gluten and dairy free.
Location: Local shops, farms, a bowling alley and movie theater near by and chain stores for your convenience.