Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
New owners trying to make do with an old motel. They are very hospitable and we wish them success.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by patel, Hotel Management
Thank you to stay at starlight inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Very nice place to stay at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very neat and clean
This is an old facility, but seems to have been rehabilitated recently. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rate when we went in late July was very reasonable. The fall rates will probably be much higher (People viewing the fall foliage).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by starlight inn, Hotel Management
Thanks, to review the property
4 out of 5
by Tadeusz

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks to review the motel
2 out of 5
by Micheal A. from Minneapolis, MN

Not a great experience

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was sort of in the country - it felt like we were all alone in a remote area. There was one other truck in the parking lot, to technically we were kind of all alone. The office was far away from the row of motel rooms. Not to sound too dramatic, but the motel kind of reminded me of the Psycho motel. The building was old, the doors all opened to the front, you could walk down the aisle past all of the doors, etc. I will say that the room was clean. But our overall experience was not great. It just felt kind of creepy, and we were all alone in a very dark area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you are low on budget

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The location has enough parking and quiet although it's not far from the street
Cons: Remodel hotel inside.
Location: A little isolated but restaurants and attractions are very near/accessible.
Place was easy to find, quiet location, and old but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night, if there's nothing else.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Typical budget Patel motel. "Clean enough" but not really clean; it was pretty funky behind the furniture, the carpet was stained and worn, the fixtures were mostly old (as in 1950s old), and there was a musty smell in the room. The bedding seemed clean enough, so it was OK for a place to sleep for one night, but not a place to spend much time in. The desk clerk (who is probably the owner) was very nice, and the free breakfast was not terrible but nothing special: bananas, supermarket bagels and muffins, peanut butter, jelly, and cream cheese, and coffee. Kinda pricey for $110, but it was peak leaf-watching season (October) and nothing else was available without spending a lot more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Old facility, but the owners very friendly, room clean, had fridge,microwave, flat screen TV and various food for quick bite to eat in the morning, but no eggs.
2 out of 5
by Alan from Schulykill Haven

Update Needed

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. The beds could use some update. Older motel, needs complete overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly-Quite-Little Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Driveway
Location: Most go to Chocolatorium shop, Like pizza/bagels - Benner's Bagels. Like little dinners Sunnydales good food. And go site seeing grab a Discovery map
This is an Old fashion quite little Inn, on the side of the road. That is family owed, reminds me of home (which living in the big city was nice). The rooms were clean, TV was big screen, Internet was spotty ( but across town at the big hotels I could not even get service). Water was hot, towel were clean. We stayed for 4-6 days don't remember got lost in time. Housekeeping was great only came in if needed or we weren't there. Breakfast was simple, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, juice, milk & coffee probably more. Downtown was right the road, and if you were lucky on some nights you would see the whole family play volleyball. I enjoyed my stay and will be back.
3 out of 5
by Gayle from ithaca, n.y.

No Frills

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very accommodating....though the room was small and no frills.