Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was okay.
Cons: Its an old hotel but they keep it clean. I seen some big black ants in the restroom.
Location: It was located in the outskirts of the city not much around.
The room was ok for the amount of days i was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck, place was clean and neat.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms had a woodsy-cabin kind of feel.
Cons: Update facilities.
Location: Everything is close to it - superb location.
Clean enough for an older facility that offered good value considering the cost of other local places to stay. Location is just fantastic and close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Gross

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very outdated, black mold and broken tiles in bathroom. Room smelled like urine. Would not go back.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centrak Jersey

Sweet little motel with wonderful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff were super sweet and helpful in greeting us late, we drove up the night before to ski the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

So so..

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The bed was hard as a rock. The chairs had no cushions. The blanket on the bed was covered in black dog hair. There were mice droppings everywhere. Including on the bed. But it was cheap.. and the lady was nice. I didn't bother complaining. You get what you pay for, and the room was cheap. She did say the rates go up when it's busy though. So, if it was more money. They probably should clean the rooms ALOT better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Comfort

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change room to one bed. Add comfortable chair(S). Fix shower. Do not advertise room as suitable for four adults. .
Location: Fall Foliage.
Booked a room for four adults. The room had two full size beds that are small for two adults to sleep comfortably. Only one chair in the room at a small desk. Little space to walk around the room. The facilities were clean with an older motif. The shower only sustained a low pressure dribble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Inexpensive motel very close to town.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: One of the least expensive places in the area. Only about a mile into town.
I come into town every few months and have stayed at several other places. I fly into Albany and rent a car and the trip gets pretty expensive. I'm not fussy about where I stay as long as it is clean and safe. The rooms have comfortable beds and pillows and decent sized towels. Older "country" type furniture, but extra chairs to sit in, and plenty of lighting. A fridge and coffee pot in each room and a basic continental (o.j., coffee, toast, bagels, cereal, apples, bananas) in the office each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

GOOD ROOM FOR ITS COST

Posted Nov 11, 2016
REASONABLE CONDITION FOR ITS PRICE, OTHERS ARE BETTER BUT YOU'LL PAY 40.00 MORE, OWNER WAS WONDERFUL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Worn down and in need of some repair. Very nice owners