Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton park, ny

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very friendly, clean and beautiful. Conrad the valet attendant was awesome! Brought us to and from dinner. First class service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

WORST EXPERIENCE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Grounds, cleanliness, mold, heating, fans in rooms make horrific noises all night.
We were looking for a romantic getaway and a little New England leaf peeping. The price per night seemed rather expensive, however we were excited for the experience. Once we arrived, we noticed the place looked nothing like in the photos, it was completely run down and dirty. We were brought to a room the size of a closet with mold on the ceiling and the smell of must permeating. We decided to overlook the deplorable room and go to dinner. Our credit card was not only charged for our dinner but another guests dinner as well. We spent the entire weekend trying to work with the front desk to resolve the issue. They were less than helpful and accommodating. When you are spending around $600 per night, you would expect a little hospitality and a clean place to sleep. I would never recommend this place especially considering the price per night. Beautiful area but I would choose a different accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay. Picturesque scenery.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Resort is beautiful and peaceful. Very nice spa. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Close proximity to many outdoor activities and restaurants. Hotel provides free shuttles for guests to nearby attractions and restaurants. I look forward to our next stay!
Cons: I really cannot think of anything I did not like about the hotel. We had a wonderful time. The walls are a bit thin between rooms.
Location: beautiful location. rolling mountains. lots of foliage. Great hiking, golf, spa, shooting, shopping, dining, tenis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room and amenities and neatness and cleanliness Staff all very pleasant.
Cons: Didn't like the daily service charge. Didn't like the desk suggesting tip amount at the spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I loved this historic hotel, but some of the rooms are in need of upgrade. The staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell PA

Fall foliage tour

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: location and surroundings
Cons: elevators and common area heating
Location: excellent
Room prices too high and food prices off the charts for average food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good shape for age

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice hotel, room cleaned well every other day. Walked out of Tavern, they didn't seem to want to be bothered with customers. In general, staff in hotel seemed to lack training in customer service. Exception to this is Bell Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.i n.y

A great experience, once against

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Have made a yearly trip to this area yearly. Have always stayed at The Equinox. Hands down the best customer service in the industry. We love it. If you are on the fence hop on over you will not be dissatisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It's charm and beauty
Awesome location, great golf course and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great luxurious hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Loved the room, service, bar and all. Accommodating and helpful. Be sure to check online rates though because we were able to book cheaper on Expedia than at the hotel itself.