Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

WORST EXPERIENCE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Grounds, cleanliness, mold, heating, fans in rooms make horrific noises all night.
We were looking for a romantic getaway and a little New England leaf peeping. The price per night seemed rather expensive, however we were excited for the experience. Once we arrived, we noticed the place looked nothing like in the photos, it was completely run down and dirty. We were brought to a room the size of a closet with mold on the ceiling and the smell of must permeating. We decided to overlook the deplorable room and go to dinner. Our credit card was not only charged for our dinner but another guests dinner as well. We spent the entire weekend trying to work with the front desk to resolve the issue. They were less than helpful and accommodating. When you are spending around $600 per night, you would expect a little hospitality and a clean place to sleep. I would never recommend this place especially considering the price per night. Beautiful area but I would choose a different accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay. Picturesque scenery.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Resort is beautiful and peaceful. Very nice spa. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Close proximity to many outdoor activities and restaurants. Hotel provides free shuttles for guests to nearby attractions and restaurants. I look forward to our next stay!
Cons: I really cannot think of anything I did not like about the hotel. We had a wonderful time. The walls are a bit thin between rooms.
Location: beautiful location. rolling mountains. lots of foliage. Great hiking, golf, spa, shooting, shopping, dining, tenis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room and amenities and neatness and cleanliness Staff all very pleasant.
Cons: Didn't like the daily service charge. Didn't like the desk suggesting tip amount at the spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I loved this historic hotel, but some of the rooms are in need of upgrade. The staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell PA

Fall foliage tour

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: location and surroundings
Cons: elevators and common area heating
Location: excellent
Room prices too high and food prices off the charts for average food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good shape for age

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice hotel, room cleaned well every other day. Walked out of Tavern, they didn't seem to want to be bothered with customers. In general, staff in hotel seemed to lack training in customer service. Exception to this is Bell Staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.i n.y

A great experience, once against

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Have made a yearly trip to this area yearly. Have always stayed at The Equinox. Hands down the best customer service in the industry. We love it. If you are on the fence hop on over you will not be dissatisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: nichts
Schrecklicher alter Kasten. Schlimmste Bad ever. Ich kann nicht verstehen dass jemand mehrmals in dieser Hotel geht. Spa ist ein Witz und eine solche schäbige Sauna habe ich noch nie gesehen ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margot from Schweiz

Aussergewöhnlich

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wir empfehlen dieses Hotel wärmstens weiter. Bereits der Empfang war aussergewöhnlich zuvorkommend. Das ganze Personal ist freundlich und kompetent, und erfüllt einem alle Wünsche. Das Hotel ist im typischen New England Style, architektonisch sorgfältig renoviert. Geschmackvolle, grosse, ruhige Zimmer, sehr bequeme Betten. Der indoor Pool ist fantastisch. Am Abend genossen wir den schönen Aussenbereich mit dem tollen Feuerplatz. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet in schönem Ambiente, mit Blick auf die umliegenden Berge. Manchester ist landschaftlich sehenswert, bietet gute Einkaufs- und Restaurantmöglichkeiten. Wir waren leider nur für 1 Nacht im Equinox. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen, dann sicher für länger.