Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton park, ny

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very friendly, clean and beautiful. Conrad the valet attendant was awesome! Brought us to and from dinner. First class service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

WORST EXPERIENCE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Grounds, cleanliness, mold, heating, fans in rooms make horrific noises all night.
We were looking for a romantic getaway and a little New England leaf peeping. The price per night seemed rather expensive, however we were excited for the experience. Once we arrived, we noticed the place looked nothing like in the photos, it was completely run down and dirty. We were brought to a room the size of a closet with mold on the ceiling and the smell of must permeating. We decided to overlook the deplorable room and go to dinner. Our credit card was not only charged for our dinner but another guests dinner as well. We spent the entire weekend trying to work with the front desk to resolve the issue. They were less than helpful and accommodating. When you are spending around $600 per night, you would expect a little hospitality and a clean place to sleep. I would never recommend this place especially considering the price per night. Beautiful area but I would choose a different accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay. Picturesque scenery.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Resort is beautiful and peaceful. Very nice spa. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Close proximity to many outdoor activities and restaurants. Hotel provides free shuttles for guests to nearby attractions and restaurants. I look forward to our next stay!
Cons: I really cannot think of anything I did not like about the hotel. We had a wonderful time. The walls are a bit thin between rooms.
Location: beautiful location. rolling mountains. lots of foliage. Great hiking, golf, spa, shooting, shopping, dining, tenis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room and amenities and neatness and cleanliness Staff all very pleasant.
Cons: Didn't like the daily service charge. Didn't like the desk suggesting tip amount at the spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay for everyone.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurants were great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I loved this historic hotel, but some of the rooms are in need of upgrade. The staff are excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Nice location
"Deluxe room with a view" equals average room with moldy bathroom and faulty sink and view of courtyard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell PA

Fall foliage tour

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: location and surroundings
Cons: elevators and common area heating
Location: excellent
Room prices too high and food prices off the charts for average food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd trip as good as the first time.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
My second time to the Equinox. First was about 8 years ago for a romantic weekend with my hubby. This visit was a "girls getaway". The area is awesome for fall foliage, shopping, exploring. We went to Hildene for walking and to view the estate. The Double Hex restaurant in town was amazing. The Equinox is comfy, fun, pretty. Breakfast was delish. Our room was large and perfect. Overall a great stay and I would go back again.