Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John from Burlingame

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely inn. Nice room and excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. However, next time would request a room on the second floor. Stayed on the top floors which was very hard to carry suitcases up to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Huge shower in room#2. Buttermilk pancakes great.
This was just a business overnight but a very nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga

Perfect

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Everything was perfect. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning was superb. The staff was friendly and attended to our every need. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet place with great owners.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Excellent place to relax after a busy day or if you are just in the area to stop for a night. Staff is always helpful and always try to accommodate your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It's Charm
Wonderful place for a short stay while in Bennington.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from New York

We loved our stay at Four Chimneys Inn.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Four Chimneys Inn. It's a beautiful inn with gorgeous surroundings. The owners are hands-on without being intrusive. Our room was fantastic and the free, homemade breakfast was truly special. We will definitely go back and will highly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, clean and relaxing place to get away.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We only stayed one night but it provided us a great break because of the quiet, restful atmosphere, good food and polite staff. Old Bennington is an interesting town to visit and this hotel provided the perfect ambience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful and comfortable!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: comfortable, clean, friendly
This is truly a lovely place to stay. It was tastefully decorated and very clean. A very comfortable room and the staff was kind and friendly. In addition, the breakfast was delicious and presented beautifully.
5 out of 5
by Shanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels