Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, attentive, comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Privacy, cleanliness, location, breakfast. Staff was very helpful in recommending places to dine.
Cons: It would be nice to have a mini fridge in the ice house...although I'm not sure if one was available because I didn't make that request.
Location: Old Bennington with the Monument and terrific Bennington Center for the Arts a stone's throw away. Downtown a few minutes' drive away.
We stayed in the Ice House (room 8) with our two young children. The accommodations were lovely, the place was very clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. As to be expected with an old retrofitted building, it was a little difficult to figure out the "sweet spot" for the heat, especially with the winter chill settling in. But once we figured it out, we were all very comfortable. The fireplace is a nice amenity, and the breakfast was delicious! The main inn is upscale but not child-phobic, and the little swingset is a nice touch. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: Location was great, was able to walk to attractions with no problem.
could not have been better, WILL BE RETURNING SOON.
5 out of 5
by Lois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Burlingame

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely inn. Nice room and excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. However, next time would request a room on the second floor. Stayed on the top floors which was very hard to carry suitcases up to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Huge shower in room#2. Buttermilk pancakes great.
This was just a business overnight but a very nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga

Perfect

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Everything was perfect. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning was superb. The staff was friendly and attended to our every need. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet place with great owners.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Excellent place to relax after a busy day or if you are just in the area to stop for a night. Staff is always helpful and always try to accommodate your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It's Charm
Wonderful place for a short stay while in Bennington.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from New York

We loved our stay at Four Chimneys Inn.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Four Chimneys Inn. It's a beautiful inn with gorgeous surroundings. The owners are hands-on without being intrusive. Our room was fantastic and the free, homemade breakfast was truly special. We will definitely go back and will highly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, clean and relaxing place to get away.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We only stayed one night but it provided us a great break because of the quiet, restful atmosphere, good food and polite staff. Old Bennington is an interesting town to visit and this hotel provided the perfect ambience.