Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I've already done this. Very pleasant inn and let's the guest have their privacy. Definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Innkeepers were friendly and gracious. Room was clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. I would highly recommend this inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A bit hard to find as my GPS didn't accept the address, but we did find it after asking directions. Our stay was marred a bit by a fierce storm (lightning, rain, high winds) that night which knocked out the power until sometime during the night. Was happy the Inn had a small flashlight on the wall of our room. The room was comfortable although the private porch that adjoined the room was glassed in and we couldn't get any fresh air in there and it was quite hot. The room had an A/C unit in the window and we were comfy until the power went out. Opening the windows helped but still a bit warm. We turned in really early that night. They were very flexible about changing our breakfast time when we awoke very early in the morning. The choices and time for breakfast were made at check-in time and food choices were varied. I would have liked fresh squeezed OJ but they had none. Pancakes and real maple syrup made a tasty choice and the maple sausage was quite good. We were given a cute little box of chocolates to make up for the power problems. Nice touch. I do think the price for the room was a bit high ($304 for one night). We were on the first floor and I believe the rooms on the upper floors are lower priced, but walking up is difficult for us and there was no lift. Overall the experience at this Inn was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Inn with lots of character. Friendly and courteous staff
4 out of 5
by Janet

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay here on our way to Burlington area. Everyone was nice and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious! Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

A gem of a place

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Four Chimneys Inn is a true find in the Bennington area. The Inn is decorated tastefully and is very welcoming. Lynne the hostess was wonderful. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. There was a big fireplace just waiting to be lit as well a a comfortable couch, table and chairs and a big four poster bed. The bathroom was immaculate and modern with dual showerheads. The best part of our stay was the wonderful breakfast Lynne made for us the next day. This is a wonderful place to stay if you are in the Southern Vermont area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, attentive, comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Privacy, cleanliness, location, breakfast. Staff was very helpful in recommending places to dine.
Cons: It would be nice to have a mini fridge in the ice house...although I'm not sure if one was available because I didn't make that request.
Location: Old Bennington with the Monument and terrific Bennington Center for the Arts a stone's throw away. Downtown a few minutes' drive away.
We stayed in the Ice House (room 8) with our two young children. The accommodations were lovely, the place was very clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. As to be expected with an old retrofitted building, it was a little difficult to figure out the "sweet spot" for the heat, especially with the winter chill settling in. But once we figured it out, we were all very comfortable. The fireplace is a nice amenity, and the breakfast was delicious! The main inn is upscale but not child-phobic, and the little swingset is a nice touch. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's rare when I say a stay exceeded my expectations, but The Four Chimneys Inn exceeded my expectations. We rented one of the cottages for the weekend and we did not want to leave. The fireplace was so cozy and romantic. The loft gave us plenty of space to relax, and the bathroom was like a spa. There were so many wonderful touches to the cottage, including heat lamps in the bathroom, skylights, soft bedding, comfortable couches, and more. In the mornings, we'd wander over from the cottage to the Inn for a delightful breakfast and coffee. The Inn is very centrally located to everything we wanted to see; the historic monument, Robert Frost's grave, the museum featuring Grandma Moses art, and shops in town (chocolate shops, pottery shops, antiquing - all so fun!) We received warm and pleasant greetings and helpful information from Lynn, one of the innkeepers. Everyone was so kind. I can't wait to go back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels