Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Dump

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Musty dirty room. Went out for the day came back at 5pm room wasn't cleaned. Had to ask and they didn't do it correctly trash wasn't emptied and no new coffee left. Also dirty towels weren't picked up. Who knows when the beds were changed last. Awful place. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay on our way to New Hampshire. Was well received when we arrived. Friendly, courteous. The view from our room was amazing. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Have nothing bad to say. Would recommend this Motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional, simple motel on a pond

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty setting next to an old farm pond. Old motel but well enough maintained. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Old hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cobwebs in corners of room. Tubs had rust around drains. New carpet, but that was about it. Outside needs lots of updating. Front desk area smelled like smoke. Receptionist was large busted and not wearing a bra.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid like the plague

Posted Jul 3, 2017
5am police banging at every door, looking for criminals. 2:45am prank calls. Bugs in the bathroom, mold on the air conditioners. And the management staff is argumentative and dismissive of complaints... STAY AWAY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with a great view

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked this motel. It was outdated, but very cute and clean. Beautiful landscape with a pond, field and mountain view. Quiet country setting. The beds were comfortable. It had everything we needed. The only very small issue was that I forgot to get the wifi password upon checking in and then couldn't get ahold of anyone to get it after. But it was late at night, so it wasn't a huge deal. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to the Bennington area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had no rooms when we arrived. Forced to stay elsewhere for twice as much money. Said the websites overbooked them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet motel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great motel a with a great view. Very nice staff. Rustic motel with older style. Very clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use great caution

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was supposed to be smoke free was so smoked in I had an asthma attack. The scenery and location were beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
stay was amazing beautiful time to be motorcycling in vermont