Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from home

Not a place to bring your family

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing.
Attendant wasn't even wearing a shirt and was just walking around smoking a cancer stick. Not kept up. Needs tremendous amount of work. Basically a dump. Pond was filthy. Weeds growing everywhere, looks like the place is abandoned. Not even worth $5. Felt like the beginning of a horror movie. Was scared to sleep at night. We were the only ones there. Once you make a reservation it can't be cancelled, so your stuck. Way over priced. Spiders too.
1 out of 5
by John H from Boston

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I don't think there are too many people who'd be satisfied staying here. I certainly wasn't. If it had been 25 bucks a night, maybe. But it was almost $100. There are plenty of motels in the area---I found out later---in that price range that would have been much, much better. If my schedule hadn't been so tight, I would have left as soon as I saw what I was getting. I now know to get full information on where I reserve and check it out as soon as I arrive, before I take the room. Obviously, I not eager to do business with hotels.com in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lying in bed staring at the waterstained ceiling

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: clean sheets
Cons: light bulbs would be nice
Location: absolutely nothing.
Looks more like a construction site than a motel. They charged me $107 for a $35 third world room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in poor shape. Nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Update, make improvement to the physical structure (walls, windows, bathtub, shower curtain) Higher quality towels
Location is nice and convenient. Unfortunately the hotel is old and run down and not very clean. Coffee maker looked like it had not been cleaned recently. The check-in office smelled very heavily of cigarette smoke and was outdated, not clean and not inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A work in progress.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice setting and location. Room in it's current state leave a lot to be desired but they are making major renovations. There is great potential when they finish but right now, be prepared for anything. Very friendly staff and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Brad from D.C.

A bit run-down, but being fixed by new management

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and inexpensive. There was no continental breakfast, even though the sign said there was (internet said there wasn't so we didn't expect it). There was a wiring issue where the front light switch turned off the TV instead of the lamps, but it wasn't a big problem. The place was a bit run-down, but being fixed up by new management who has been there for about three months. They were installing new carpet in ten of the units when we were checking out. Overall, pretty good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Skip or drive on by. If placed in room blindfolded looks comfy with antique style, but plumbing horrible no comp breakfast. Room coffee maker had used filter. Outside very old lot of work going on. Could be a nice place if lot of $ invested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Backed up drains

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here for two nights. The bathtub had hair in it when we arrived (a lot). The drain was backed up to the shower. There was an open bar of soap out also. The front desk is never around. Wifi was good. Room clean, albeit rustic. If the bathroom wasn't gross, it would have been fine.
1 out of 5
by Bruno from Worcester

Need some work

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
i'm a man, i don't really care much,but my wife hate it, she sleep in the car pn first night,the sheet has some yealow stain on it and she went to the car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, PA

Would NEVER go back there again

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Location: I would definitely recommend going a little further into Bennington, Vt on Main street to stay. Going back and this time we're staying at the Hampton Inn.
I wouldn't recommend this place at all i would rather of spent extra money to stay somewhere better that is for sure.