Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Awesome food bed was amazing pools were unbelievable Honestly i cant fault the Royal Pines thank you so much
Cons: Service in the food department when we first got there we stood around not really knowing what to do there should be a head manager
The best holiday we have had at the gold coast we did not have to leave the hotel once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: Very quiet, relaxing location.
Nice hotel for a families with young children, great pools, water park, playground and lots of additional activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

over rated

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: entrance
Cons: update beds ,food , bathrooms,
Location: location was good 20min from everything
beds were not comfy not as modern pool was warm for some reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Breakfast was so delicious and good. Very kind staffs and comfort facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JS, Thanks for posting a review for us. I agree with you, the breakfast is very good. Add some kind staff and comfortable facilities and it makes for a good start. Charlie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a really nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff are really friendly. It's really clean and the facilities are good. Nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Friendly staff and clean rooms makes for a good stay. Thanks again Charlie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice family hotel with clean modern amenities

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: a few more deck chairs by the pool
i would recommend hiring a car if you would like to explore the gold coast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for posting a review. We are in the process of adding additional deck chairs by the pool since the opening of our water park. We look forward to welcoming you back. Charlie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities great, service lacking

Posted Jan 11, 2017
My family and I stayed for 3 days, the facilities are great, rooms were not cleaned properly, only beds were made and towels replaced. We tried two restaurants, both the food was below average. The pizza's and pasta were bland. The next night we tried the kalinda restaurant and this was worse, our entree's came out after our mains, the majority food was not made fresh, it was more reheated or re-fried. At best it was a terrible pub meal with a 4 star price tag. Service was lacking as staff were confused with orders for various tables (we were served another tables meals) and the delay in getting drinks was long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RACV Royal Pines

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
I stayed at the hotel for a business meeting 12th Dec which was a Monday night. There were no bars open for a drink at 5.00pm and the only restaurant open was Italian and both my partner's and my meal were awful!! I will not stay at this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miles Queensland

Treated like Royals

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities and services
Cons: Bed was a little soft for me but the family slept very soundly
Location: All our family is on the coast and it is a great central location to work from we spent time Pacific Fair and Oasis Broadbeach which were very close
From the time we arrived it was a wonderful time. We were given advise around any issue we had.The staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly. We are come back as soon as possible,the facilities for the children are excellent. Congratulations RACV for getting it right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great pools for kids

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Grounds, pools are fantastic for kids!
Cons: Queen beds in the rooms with two beds! Also take that dinging noise off the elevator at night or make the doors more soundproof?!
Location: If your into golf, this is your place. If your coming to the Gold Coast for a holiday not related to golf.. your going to need a car to get around.
The resort recently underwent a refurb and they rooms at first glance are quiet lovely. We stayed in a room with two 'full' beds, however upon arrival realised that 'full' meant two doubles. Tiny when you haven't been in a double since high school, my 8 year old ended up sleeping on the small couch pushed up against the bed while I shared a bed with my other child as there was no way I could fit on the other bed with my husband. Also being close to the elevators, we could hear the 'ding' noise it makes whenever it reaches our floor.. which is fine until people are coming and going from your floor at all hours of the night. Also it said that there were ice machines on the level above us. They aren't well maintained as we tried to get some and it was out, one ice cube dropped from the machine. Breakfast in the downstairs restaurant okay, nothing outstanding. All in all I would say if you have a party of four, maybe choose elsewhere if possible especially if your stay is more than 1 night. I'm sure it would have been a bit more pleasant if it were just me and my husband as we could have got a room with a queen or king size bed (I'm not sure what they have really but I imagine it would be a queen at minimum) the grounds on the other hand are lovely. Great for a late afternoon walk.