Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Place do not deserve even to be called a HOSTEL!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is rude, unhelpful. 1. We arrived late so our friend picked up the room key. We were looking for ages for the room nr.40 as on key, eventually after trying several doors, key fitted to nr2. Later receptionist said nr 40 is for internal use only, which made no sense to us. 2. We booked double room, but got room with two single beds together and two single duvets. (see pic attached) When we asked to change the room, receptionist argued with us, saying that all rooms are like this and it is a double room. She couldn’t change it, so we asked at least to give us a discount for inconvenience, but she rejected and said, if the wooden frame in the middle is bothering us, she can prepare the bed on a sofa, which we refused considering the price we were paying for the hotel!!!!!!! 3. No room service! We waited two days to get towels changed, at the end, we went to reception and insisted to have it done. Reply was: “Theoretically we can do the bed, but we don’t do it and towels are changed only if they are wet! So non of days of our stay, they cleaned our room or made the beds. 4. On top of all of this, we had expired milk in our room We stayed at the hotel in November 2017. Milk expiry date was May 2017.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big room

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
room is good but wifi is terrible slow. This is not good for business stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gisu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
rooms on the street side are somewhat noisy due to the traffic and get very hot in the summer since they are facing south ( no air conditioning);
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from USA

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Stayed for a week. All of hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was not gorgeous, but well maintained. The worst point for me was strong smell of cigarette.
1 out of 5
by Robert from London

Mr Cut won't let you stay at his hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel in the morning and despite having made a reservation we were then refused entry. We were then shouted at a man from the first floor who said that we had to leave the premises immediately or he would call the police. Thankfully, a neighbour of the hotel came along to try and help us and told us that the man is often unreasonable to guests. The neighbour advised us to seek another hotel instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic budget hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Basic, budget hotel
5 out of 5
by Gary from Los Angeles CA.

Super relaxing studio

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The studio I stayed in is located in an area that is very quite. The bed was big full size very new and comfortable. There was small refrigerator that had drinks for sale for 1 to 2 euro. This is a very good place if you're looking for a super clean and new space and very private area. I think this studio could also be great for a couple romantic weekend. I was given room key bus and subway map for area and a Dusseldorf map and free travel card for all public Dusseldorf !! For 50 euro per night for a basic apartment studio set up in this very nice area is well worth the cost!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Good Value and location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Really good breakfast.
Stayed two nights while visiting family in the area. The staff and facilities were excellent and free parking was a bonus.