Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

Philly vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
One night stay to tour Philly and see the Liberty Bell. Good location away from the big city and comfortable. Liked the breakfast being there and available so we could get on our way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Philadelphia. Visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Stream, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is a very nice Holiday Inn. The breakfast buffet is very good and the outdoor pool is also very nice. The only complain i have about this hotel is that thry don't have microwaves in the room, a must when traveling with little ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review, Emma! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had fun at the pool. I am sorry that you were disappointed that the room did not come standard with a microwave, however, we do have one always available in our common area, and keep a few extras on hand that are given out on request. The next time you and your family come to visit, we will be sure to have a microwave ready and waiting for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to shopping!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: It's location and its friendly staff.
Location: I found my church close by for Saturday and I went across the street to the movies.
I always stay at this hotel when I an visiting my niece in Bensalem. It is convenient to shopping and its right off of 95 which makes it easy to get too as well. Love the way they keep it so clean and the staff at the front and the cleaning folks are all so friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our friendly, hard-working staff! We are glad you found our location convenient for your visit.
5 out of 5
by Derrell

Great stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of a few hotels that have a fan when I request it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review! I hope you had a wonderful stay and will come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We four stayed at the hotel for one night. We found the hotel to be very clean and well kept. The outdoor pool was nice. The staff was nice. Check in was smooth. I had to go back to the front desk to ask for more towels when I found we only had two in the room. They said they would have someone bring them up. I had to go back to the front desk in the morning because they didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Hello Joseph- I'm glad you enjoyed your stay despite have a shortage of towels in your room. We will look into this issue to improve and make your next stay with us better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Lipstick on a pig

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Very close to the train system, nice area. Great helpful staff.
Cons: Gut the rooms and start over
I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses in the past. They have very consistent facilities, except for this one. The outside and lobby and commons are all look and feel like any other of their chains. That is, until you walk in the room, then it feels more like a Motel 6. Old popcorn ceilings, tiny cramped bathroom and that musty smell that never goes away, and the noisy air conditioner. I think Holiday Inn bought an older hotel, gave it a facelift overall but just overlooked the rooms. Thus, the title is appropriate
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't have a good stay with us. Your impression is important to us, and we will strive to improve by taking your comments into consideration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 start review!
5 out of 5
by Frank

Love

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying here when we visit our Chikdren and Grandkids. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. See you soon!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review, Maria! I hope you enjoyed your visit to Bensalem and look forward to seeing you again soon!