Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Stayed here several times for work, rooms are big, clean with all the amenities. Bed is comfortable and the pillows are perfect! The front desk employee Shawn is always pleasant at my later check ins, and super helpful with suggestions of area activities. Will continue to stay hrre on my travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Nice from the outside

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Maybe the fact that i couldnt use my choice privileges to book on the website should have been a sign. The website kept freezing and i ended up using expedia to book the room. When i stepped into the room, it didnt smell clean. Kinda smelled like a dirty sponge mixed with sour milk. After turning on all the lights i noticed what looked like a damp spot on the comforter, looked recently just like someone wiped throw up off of it. So of course i looked at the rest of the bed and sheets and besides being very wrinkled, there were hairs under the sheets and a red stain on the other blanket. The bathroom counter had rings on the counter from cups or bottles. At that point i called the front desk from a filthy phone that i was scared to even put to my ear or face and she told me to come down and would change my room. The only thing that stopped me from not staying after seeing the 2nd room was the fact that having had to use expedia to book, the room was paid for and nonrefundable. The cleanliness is just NOT there overall. Not to mention the plastered ceilings from cracks. When i used the shower before i turned the shower head on, using the bath to shave, 5min in i felt a cold drip on my shoulder. When i looked up, the spackled cracks started to open and there was water dripping from one of them while a water leak was forming under the other. I will never stay at this hotel again. And all the people i know that stay out there when going to the casino will not stay there either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by NK, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for the review of your stay at our hotel. I am disappointed that the room was not up to the standard and I apologize for the inconvenience. I personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. They are currently undergoing housekeeping training. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to us, if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel! Sincerely, Guest relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great value for the price.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, great value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to family in Bensalem.
I have stayed here twice & the rooms are clean, the staff is great, & it is a great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Happy New Year and thank you for the perfect score ! We are glad that you are happy with the service. It gives us encouragement to provide our guests with even better customer service. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn & Suites 215-244-2300
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, Pa

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Room was super cold even after having the heat on 80 for 3 hours. Staff was really nice but the hotel itself was so mediocre I would never return unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by NK, Hotel Management
Dear Shante, Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the facilities. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very disappointed with my stay.Toilet did not work and even the change in room was the same.The Indian woman on duty was absolutely not nice.She had the nerve to say that all the toilets flushes slow.This is my second stay here and the first time we never had a problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, I'm sorry that you were disappointed within your stay, especially with the staff member on duty. I will definitely have the maintenance personnel further look into the room you stayed in to better the issues. The lack of movement was likely due to availability. I hope we can see you again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Just what I needed

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Pretty much stated that above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Really don't know. I worked the entire time.
Two things. I travel a lot and I smoke. I try to find reasonable rates with some decent level of comfort and get excited when I can actually book a smoking room. Sleep Inn was perfect for what I needed. After a very long day, I was welcomed at the front desk by a smiling man with a very pleasent attitude. He explained where and when breakfast would be served, where the elevators were and offered me a bottle of water. The entire process took about 5 minutes and I was on my way. The room was clean, light on, fan running at a great temperature, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, hair dryer, nice size tub, comfy bed... just what I needed after a very long and frustrating day. This hotel isn't fancy, it's practical and well maintained. The breakfast was actually good and provided a nice variety. I have stayed in several places in this area and now, finally, I believe I have found the right place for me. Thank you for a very pleasent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, I'm glad that after a long, stressful day at work we were able to provide you with great accommodations. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and I love your description of the Hotel, "it's practical and well maintained." That's exactly what we are trying to do. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

great night - nice place will stay again

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great staff - nice room no complaints We stood here for one night and if it wasn't completely booked would have made it two nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jennies, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love hearing that our guests will be returning in the future! It's the best feedback we can get. We'll definitely be looking out for your reservation and hope we can see you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLorida

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: see above. I did not know as a choice hotel member, I could not use or earn any credits if I booked thru anyone but the hotel, that should be explaine
Cons: The choice rewards, needs to be adjusted. I been a member for 4 years, never got any points cause I did not book thru hotel? BUT I am still staying???
Location: We ate dinner at ALDO"S in Holland, we did lots of stuff..
I have always come to sleep inn in Bensalem never been disappointed. The staff is great they do everything to accommodate . I was so disappointed in the floors at the hotel, they were dirty and smelly. I was just there in May. It was fine. I think there is a need for new rugs. I think the housekeeping staff needs to understand English, I didn't want to bother the Manger or hotel desk person, ( but then never mind when I do, they are always accommodating. I felt our room was ok. but I think the cleaniness of the public areas AFTER the lobby weren't up to par. But I want to be clear, the staff at the front desk,, VERY ACCOMODATING.. And, you need to have extra coffee pots in the storage area, ( mine was disgusting, and it was a human error no one would look in the area of the fresh water pour. It was mold in there and coffe and I don't what else. But the front desk ( again) was very accommodating to make me coffee in the lobby, that is NOT the issue, you should have some type of stock in a stock room even if only 2 or 3 extra coffe maker? hello they are so cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Feel free to bother the Front Desk Staff or the Manager next time so we can get any issues resolved quicker. I have definitely taken note of your housekeeping concerns and am working with my Housekeeping Manager accordingly. I would suggest signing up for Expedia Rewards as a way to earn Rewards when not booking directly through the Hotel! It's a great program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room was comfortable and quiet, even the furnishings were nicer than I had expected. It offers some great amenities like an actually good continental breakfast. And the staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, I'm glad that you were able to find the room to be comfortable and quiet. We always try to be very welcoming and friendly as well. I appreciate the recommendation from you as well! That goes a long way in helping us knowing that we're doing the right thing by ensuring we are on the right track. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I guy checking me is was so friendly and made me feel at home. The room smells nice and looks emasculate condition. They set up a nice room temperature. Over all very happy and would recommend my friends .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad that you felt at home when you were staying with us. I'm also glad that I have your recommendation as well, as it's very helpful to us. We hope that we can see you again within the future as well. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn & Suites