Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to traffic.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The traffic noise is constant all night. There are no bubbles in the Jacuzzi. Floors are a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Brandi-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community and for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC Missiouri

Souther Airizona stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The people and the well kept facility..
Location: Nice small town with adequate food available. Several state parks-one with caverns and historic Tombstone Az.
Quality hotel benson Az Name any category and I am sure this hotel will be on top. The hotel is extremely well kept, in a fine location and pretty. The personnel were very friendly and very helpful. The ones I know are: Brandi K, Rose, Denise, Candi, Rebecca and Michelle and are special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Brandi-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. All of us team members would like to thank you for the wonderful review and would love to have you come back sometime in the future. Thank you! Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Recommend this hotel and was impressed with it as a small town facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Brandi-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your travel needs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benson, Az

Not many choices

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We needed a place to stay before going to Kartchner caverns and there isn't many options in Benson. The hotel waa clean but the pool and spa were green. We also had a very noisy air conditioner in our room but the biggest problem was the noise from the train tracks. It would have been nice to have been warned about that. Then place could use some updating and sound proofing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Brandi-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with the travel community. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do appreciate your feed back for this will give us opportunity to fix thing where needed. The pool and spa are blue again and ready for our guest to enjoy. As far as the train noise we do offer complimentary ear plugs located at the front desk for those that have a problem falling asleep due to the train noise. We thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your travel needs!
4 out of 5
by Miguel

just ok

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
room had a bit of smell but it was tolerable, they give you a coupon for the breakfast, i thought that was weird,specially since there was no people there, the lady taking the tickets for breakfast was a bit weird, breakfast was average, i had better, over all an ok stay.
1 out of 5
by Sally

Don't waiste your money and time here

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in transition to another Quality Inn? Best Western. Everything was old and broken. Air cond. weak& noisy. Tile floor broken & everything worn out. Pool/spa no heater. Big crack at edge of pool along water line where Bee's had made there home under the deck so you could not even sit by the pool. Just the most terrible hotel I have ever stayed in...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great customer service by staff and excellent full-service breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This was a great hotel with plenty of space. The price was good and the breakfast was as expected for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

In need of renovation.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Karchener Caverns.
Cons: It is tired and in need of overall updating.
Location: Karchener Caverns is a must.
Check in was lengthy since the only desk agent was on the phone. When I talked to him later he wasn't able to give me much information regarding restaurants. The room was adequate, clean and functional. The biggest disappointment was that my two granddaughters had been looking forward all day to swimming in the pool, but it was closed having been recently filled and shocked. Breakfast was basic. We have stayed at this hotel several times before when it was owned by Best Western. We won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

This hotel was the best one in this small tOwn

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room was an average room. The staff made this stay excellent. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. Always helping us with a smile. The AC was not working in one of our rooms when we first got their and they immediately moved my daughter to another room. The next day after the AC was fixed they moved her back so she could be closer to us as she was traveling alone with 2 small children. My only concern was the bees around the pool. They had s nest in s pipe in the shallow end of the pool where the steps were. The pipe connected to the hot tub so the bees were swarming in both the hot tub and pool every time you got in or out. Could be a dangerous situation for someone allergic to bees. Mentioned it to the staff and was told they try to spray the nest every night but they keep coming back. Overall they stay was great thanks to the wonderful staff