Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good, I would stay there again

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My overall experience was satisfactory, the room was clean and very nice but the only problem was that we could hear the next door neighbors having intercourse so loudly it was disturbing. The other inconvenience was that the hotel restaurant was closed for the day and we had to pay €30 return for a taxi to take us to the closest restaurant in Castel maggiore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Peru

PERFECT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING IN BOLOGNA

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and all the facilities.
The hotel is very well located for shopping in Bologne, in special brands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LIMA, PERU

CENTERGROSS VERY GOOD LOCATION FOR SHOPPING

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I STAYED FOR TWO NIGHTS AND AS THE HOTEL IS VERY WELL LOCTED FOR MY TYPE OF SHOPPING I FIND IT VERY PLEASING
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Lyon

a good place

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is really nice. It would have been better if the spa facilities were (at least partially) included in the fee. Weak points would be the location (far from the center) and the fact that is a congress center, so you get your breakfast and several people can be walking around you.
4 out of 5
by Lauren from cheam

Zanhotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel with lovely spa and outdoor pool - bit far out from Bologna
5 out of 5
by Brandon from New York

Americans in italy!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was so helpful and went out of their way to translate, mediate and even order food for us in a language we did not speak. I absolutely would recommend this to anyone and WILL be returning.
3 out of 5
by K

Unhelpful reception staff

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Hotel reception staff are extremely rude , unpleadent and arrogant and if you are near the end of breakfast time they switch off the lights on you.
4 out of 5
by Mohsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip to bologna

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Hotel is not bad, but if you are not renting a car it's a problem! There is nothing around within walking distance. And there is no public transportation around. To get to the bologna city center by taxi is 15-25 min ride and cost around 25 euro. The restaurant in the hotel is so so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Good Value

Posted Jul 8, 2009 on Hotels
The Zanhotel was conveniently located off the highway in Bologna. You can easily get to Florence,Venice and Pisa from its central location. The rooms were older but stately. One of the members with us complained about the air condition in his room. My air conditioning worked fine.