Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Important: Dirty motel with BED BUGS

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything.They do not care about health codes.
Location: We stayed there because it was somewhat close to Silver Beach in St. Joseph......big mistake.
I am not one to be picky about a motel room for the night as long as it is clean, but I must say I have NEVER had an experience as terrible as this one. Not only had the bathroom and carpet not been cleaned for a very long making the room unacceptable for renting out, but we found BED BUGS on the sheets. We were completely disgusted and packed up as quickly as possible. When we got to the front desk the man working did not seem surprised at all about our story and just told us to have Expedia call them for a refund authorization. Several days later, I am still completely disgusted at the thought of the place even being open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Zurich, IL

Very Bad hotel, never seen like that.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: I do like to erase everything about this hotel from my memory.
Cons: That hotel should be destroyed.
Location: The town Benton Harbor is absolutely awful.
I was there just for 1 night. I have terrible impression about that lodging.. everything was below 0 from 0 to 10. That hotel stinks, management was awful and helpless. They even did not change the bed sheeting, everything was dirty and not fresh. The bedroom was disgusting, and also stinks. Not recommended to anyone to use even for free. TERRIBLE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It is not worth to rent a room

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything starting with customer service people
Location: close to the express way
Customer service is so bad, they never checked if the coffee maker is working, we had to ask about refilling milk and there was so small donuts and toasts, the plastic spoons they did not have kids could not eat their cereal. When the customer service person was asked about spoons he said we don't have any and walked away without even offering that he might go and get some at the gas station which is located in the same parking lot. Rooms smelt so bad. On top of that dirty walls and carpets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO. NOT. STAY. HERE.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Location: There is a Wendy's and truck stop. All other Benton harbor exits have a ton of food choices but not this exit.
Dirty room with corroded sink that had virtually NO water pressure. Rooms on north side are within 300 feet of major truck stop that will keep you awake in the morning with constant rumble of trucks and "shower customer 529 please come to the desk" on loudspeaker. Appalling breakfast. Many parts of room falling apart with just fresh coat of paint slapped on. Dirty Washrag left on shower curtain. All vending machines broken. No wifi. Television was mostly pay per view aside from shopping and "hee haw". Was I afraid for my life? No. But it isn't the safest place. If it is your last choice then go for it but try to find any other hotel if you can. This hotel should be somehow flagged for being among the worst.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid mi

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I know it was a cheap room but basic cleanliness would be nice mold in shower water spots on faucets trash behind dressers etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking...would not go back

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The only nice part of this hotel is it is right off the highway and easy to get out of
Cons: Needs lots of updates!! Also should not advertise free WIFI and free breakfast if you're not going to offer it
Location: Not a lot in South Benton to do, but South Haven is a very short drive and very recommended.
We booked this hotel because bad weather drove us out of our original area. From the outside, this hotel seems like a normal hotel, it is at a truck stop so the surroundings are a little sketchy. When checking in, another customer came out to complain about the horrible smell in her room. After waiting to get our key, the front desk helped walked us to our room and handed us 2 remotes, both didn't work, no big deal. The website advertised FREE WIFI and FREE BREAKFAST. Neither of these were true. The WIFI would NOT connect to our devices. And breakfast was listed from 6am-9am, we went down once at 6:30am, no breakfast, then again at 8:30am and again, no breakfast. The room was neat and clean. Smelled very highly of bleach everywhere. Bathroom was very gross! I showered with flip flops on because the bottom of the tub was very dirty. All vending machines were empty and the soda machine only had "hot" pop....and it really was hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Mi

The hotel from hell.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a maintenance company to come and remodel it. And it needs a cleaning staff.
Location: A truck stop
It was a hotel used by truckers and it hadn't been cleaned in ages. It had much needed maintenance - with patches all over the walls and dirt behind the furniture. We even found a pill under the table. The blanket on the bed hadn't been washed in ages. We realize we should have moved to another hotel but we got through the night somehow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Stinks, smoky, moldy, disgusting

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We walked in and walked out shortly after. No buttons on air conditioner , moldy chairs, no toilet seat on toilet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway exit and easy parking.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway with easy semi truck traffic access.
Cons: Room cleanliness, repair building and room safety locks, remove old smoke residue, REMODEL or update rooms.
Hotel staff was professional during a late night arrival but spoke very quietly.The fax machine was empty which caused the attendant to not receive expedia booking fax which delayed check in. The back entry door was severley damaged and not able to latch or lock. The room (110) had a broken safety latch. The carpets were extremely dirty to the point of causing feet to stick to it. Bathroom was functional but in need of sink repair. The room had a heavy smoke residue and odor. Overall feeling of not so safe and unsanitary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was OK
Cons: Give it a one star or less rating
Location: The location was OK
It was a terrble experience. could not stay there overnight Building was in total disrepair ..a dirty soiled matteress was proppred up against a window. It was a smelly place. We turned around and drove home..It certainly did not meet what we expected from Expedia