Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

BEDBUGS/DRUGS/NO REFUND

Posted Feb 8, 2018
bedbugs in poolside room, they rented out the pool to a family that was not even staying there, so we did not even get to use the pool for the full weekend, after paying for a 3 poolside room this was disappointing, with NO REFUND!!! The management refused to negotiate or fix it, also had a confrontation with a group of “BLM” Calling the kids that were walking around “crackers/white people/stupid kids “the management refused to fix it in quotatio calling the kids were walking around “crackers/white people/stupid kids”; “the management refused to fix it” DRUG HAVEN!! You vehicles are not safe, Watched one get broken into, told the management, was told “I’m Oh, it may just be someone’s car they know “.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
.Thank you for your business and taking time to post a review. We apologies for experience you had at the hotel although this is not a true picture. We could now pull out any details of your stay from the details of your post as we wanted to reach at the bottom of it. I take this opportunity to ensure our esteemed guest that • We ensure that all legalities and proper conduct is followed at the property. • We are regularly being inspected and recently too got inspected by the concerned department to ensure health and hygiene of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upset

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Ok
Cons: Balcony door open better
Ok till the grandbaby stepped on a piece of metal by the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor ,Michigan

Convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff was awesome they made sure we had everything we needed and had a very nice stay . Even though there was a big party there at the same time we were that was making it hard to get towels or pillows or any kind of peace. But the staff still made sure we had a good new year's
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out time and post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Just ok

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: pool/ hottub
Cons: Change the description of the rooms to be accurate. Update room decor
Location: For a great breakfast restaurant Country Kitchen Cafe is less than 1/4 of a mile a way and it was great
King size room says sleeps three which usually means there is a couch that pulls out. That was not the case there was not a couch in the room like in the pictures. Instead had to get a roll away which was an extra $15. Room and hotel was clean but very dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we acknowledge your feedback. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cold room. Heat broke. Swimming pool out of service . Cheap cruddy breakfast in ice cold room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Management Americas best value Inn and suites
1 out of 5
by Tami

Hirrible

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The elevator worked when it wanted, the whole place was run down, bathtub was clogged, bed bugs, left early. Told management about the problems but they didn't even apologize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Management Americas best value Inn and suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Fine if you are passing through and want to save $

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Orbitz
There was no thermostat only a wall unit and it took forever to warm up. We couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi. They had an old tube TV. No dial tone on the phone. they were painting the pool facilities for the off-season so we couldn't use them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Management Americas best value Inn and suites
2 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
One out of 4 days, bed made and trash emptied
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at the hotel. I have addressed the same very sternly with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Comfortable, affordable ,accessible

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay is the 3rd time n we just feel at hm. With the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for taking out time and post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again. Management Americas best value Inn and suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: when cleaning rooms need to dust behind furniture to get cobb webs
Location: location good right off 94 road to hotel was a little hard to find needs to be maked better
it was a very nice stay nothing fancy but just need a place to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking out time and posting your detailed review. We gratefully acknowledge your feedback. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectation