Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, efficient and no muss accommodations.
Location: Within a mile of the shops and a Lake Michigan and right near the expressway for easy access. I've stayed here several times and will return.
Great location and rate if you're looking for comfortable but not luxurious accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The room lighting in the room is very dim. Could hardly read a book in the evening.
Reserved room for 3 nights, when arrived only had reservations for one night. Put us in a handicapped room & if the person using the room was handicapped, the would never be able to get into the room, as the door stuck so bad, you had to put your shoulder up to it to get it open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

We changed the sheets

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: See above
Location: We met up with friends to chat and casino hop... Ate at Jimmy's and Stray Cats....good food
Staff was nice...BUT...pulled back the covers to find crumbs all over the sheets.. Got sheets from staff and changed them ourselves to make sure they were clean. Eggs at breakfast were green and wrinkled...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swartz Creek, MI

Disappointed ( Fooled again by online pictures).

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Not much to do at the time of year we went but it was a casino trip anyway. The Michigan City municipal golf course was nice and inexpensive.
First we could not open our room door without crashing into it with our shoulder. Second, either crumbs or bugs in the bed. If we hadn't already paid for our stay (Expedia) we would have left. We were given another room with a whirlpool at the same rate. But this Baymont definitely needs a remodel! Wouldn't stay there ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2016
our shower was broke and no rooms available so we could not shower. no manager on site to make a decision . we would of left but we were booked at a concert and theother hotels were charging double for a room . left a number for a manager but no response as of monday we went on saturday. the front desk said they could nor authorize anything so maybe a manager should be there to make a decision
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to xasino

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Rooms not in good repair, peeling wall paper and broken safety lock on door. Rooms were clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel For The Price

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed at this Hotel for two nights for a girls weekend. The hotel itself was pretty average - decent room for the price. Nothing Fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Dated hotel that lacks the simple comforts. After seeing the hotel and my room, I ended up checking out and making the drive home. I would not recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The direct view from the lobby to the pool. Arriving or departing guest can look directly into the pool area. Just seemed a little awkward.
Location: Location was good. Only 5 mins away from the beach and stores.
My check-in process was fast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscola, IL

staff was friendly and room was very large.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The heated indoor pool was nice and the spacious room we had.
Cons: Part of it was under construction so I guess they are making improvements. Other then that having an ice machine on all floors would be nice.
Location: Great location, just off the highway, close to many attractions like the beach and wineries.
I stayed with my sister and cousins after a wonderful wine tasting weekend. The staff was friendly and offered advice on what to do and where to go. Our room was very spacious and we enjoyed a good breakfast before heading back home.