Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible bath towels

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Close to casino and New Buffalo.
Cons: New bath towels.
Location: Casino, beach, David's is a great little restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and coffee.
The bath towels were so rough, they were painful to use. No fan in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

Terrible

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our door would not close. Took several tris each time we tried it. Also was falsley charged for cigarettes in the room. The staff were unprofessional. The pool smelled like a fish tank. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The woman who checked us in was exceptionally courteous, efficient, and helpful in multiple respects. She made our stay very pleasant and we look forward to the next one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. The remodel was a little discomforting but overall it was a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice Hotel. We had just spend 10 hours in a car and just needed a place to crush. Pillows were a little hard to my taste but fine for my hubby. They should have hard and soft pillows in each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, clean, has a refrigerator.
Location: Very close to four winds casino less then 5 minutes. Subway and mcdonald's 1 min. away, gas station. Nice location. Blue chip casino is about 15 min's
We stayed 2 nights here, the first night some people , allowed their kids to run up and down the hall way. Then we had some people that couldnt just knock on their friends door , they had to pound on it. We were glad when they went to bed. After that we slept well. The second night was alot better and quieter. I was glad the other people that were loud and with kids had left. The room was clean , bed comfortable. The only thing in the bathroom where the kleenex box is suppose to be, was all broken so big piece was cracked out of the plastic on the sink. Otherwise was very comfortable and clean. Tv worked great and we kept warm all night. Would recommend for a night or two. Close to four winds casino. We did pretty well there to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was in a good location however, the r

Posted Nov 15, 2016
There were several items broken in the room including the armchair, the toilet paper roll, and the tile in the bathroom. The Asthetics of the room where unpleasing because there were no pictures on the wall and the lighting was very dim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room fridge was very loud along with the room next door. We had to unplug the unit to go to sleep. Unfortunately the next room unit keep us up. The security door lock was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Four winds casino.
Rooms painted dark colors. Ripped drywall and terrible paint jobs. Hallway was missing drywall and ceiling was sagging in the middle . Pillows were as round as logs and bed was hard. I will never go here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Good.
Room was good. Staff good please offer scrambled egg & a better grade of coffee!