Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Lenox, IL

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: air conditioning
Cons: you name it
Location: close to casino and lake Michigan, but not worth $200 a night
Room was small. staff very unpleasant. card in bathroom "dear guest" listing all the charges to your credit card if you took any of their amenities. I found that distasteful from the get go.
4 out of 5
by ALICIA from Chicago

One night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
My mom and I were only there for the night but it was very comfortable and she was very happy especially because she is picky, lol. Would definetly stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Indiana

Diamond in the rough

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The quality of remodel work is rough a best. This hotel could use a lot of paint inside. Beds were clean and comfortable and shower was new however the remodel work looked half done. Good location to get to the lake quickly and to larger towns if needed. Staff was very attentive and pleasant. Would stay again if in the area. Good value considering other hotels were double the rates.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Chicago

Moldy, outdated room

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
When paying as much money as we did, I would have hoped for a nicer room. The wallpaper was peeling with water marks around it. There was a hole in the wall near the window, mold growing on the wall under the peeling wall paper. All the decor was outdated, the beds were ok but there was no comforter. The tv had cable but only 3 channels came in without fuzz on them. Luckily we weren't spending much time in the room. We won't be staying here again. There were a few nice things like the pool and the staff.
5 out of 5
by Amber from Kingsbury

Very happy and nice at a great price.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted a night away for the kids to swim and relax. Had a great time. The employees where great and helpful. Will go back. Great prices, well worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to wineries

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: The whole experience of how it wasn't clean, the tvs not working, how can you be in a hotel and not have a functioning tv?
Location: This was convenient.
Well it was not the best stay. The tv did not work right, the room was not clean, and when going down to talk to the staff, we would ring the bell and call on the phone to get someone to answer. Just was not pleased at all. I did call several times, and both times I got either hung up or somehow disconnected. The way I feel I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Beth

Mediocre hotel. Was fine for the one night.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Even thought we were in the remodeled area the work was not great. Also shower head was very low so hard to wash hair if very tall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lillian

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over for a concert and gambling at Four Winds Casino in New Buffalo, Michigan.