Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lapeer, MI

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Normal room updates
Location: Very close to stores
The hotel was close for my class. We needed one that allowed pets. The room was comfy and clean. Will stay there again for my next class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Guys at the counter..excellent.
Cons: The key card door entry didn't work easily...ice machine on 2nd floor..that was a pain
This was a much better value than the 4 neighboring hotels. . $70 compared to $100 for a night for the other. This hotel need s a good cleaning...the wallpaper is falling off the walls in the first floor hallway. Bathtub water pressure could be better. Their toilets are the lowest I have ever seen...complimentary breakfast ok Otherwise a good price for a night compared to the others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Located near several restaurants. Just down the street from beautiful beaches in St Jo.
The room was clean with a comfortable mattress. Had several lamps and a comfy chair. The only negative was the hair dryer didn't work. We weren't too impressed with the free Continental breakfast. It was very basic. No eggs or meat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Second room we were put in was clean (first room appeared to not be serviced at all). Overall, looks like the place was originally nice but needs a lot of rehab and maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was musty. Pool water very cloudy. Cleaning staff was overwhelmed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement..

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel need some improvements. The building is old and maintenance needs to be well-trained. The bathroom had hair on the toilet seat and on the floor this may have come from the person that was doing the cleaning. Didn't feel that the bathroom was cleaned up very well. The breakfast buffet was very messy tables were not cleared off nor were food spills cleaned up. Observed the breakfast lady taking out the garbage and then cleaning off the counter and not changing Her gloves. Come on people train your staff. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Supricingly I liked it more than I thought I would : )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodridge, IL

Only stay here if every other hotel is booked

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Great location. Lots of restaurants close by. Staff made sure everything in the breakfast area was well stocked.
Cons: Add a second waffle maker. Add better selection of breakfast foods & some extra chairs. Get new luggage carts. Get software mattresses and new blanket
Location: Located between Warren Dunes and downtown St. Joseph . At least a half a dozen restaurants within walking distance.
This hotel is old. The blankets on the beds had holes in them. The beds were not comfortable. The room needed more outlets or at least a power strip for charging phones. Every outlet had something plugged into it. The key card slot for side entrance to building was not working. Luggage carts were beat up and difficult to steer. The breakfast area was too small and only had one waffle maker. Luckily there are several restaurants within walking distance that serve breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel for a great price!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed here for one day. It was clean, and the hotel staff was great! Mr. Patel made us feel like we were at home! Definitely recommend to any traveler. A+++++++
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ashamed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I walked into the door and the first thing I smell is Marijuana. The smell filled the entire first floor. My room smelled stale and dirty. The pool hours are 10-10, and if you have children you know they don't want to wait until 10am to go to the pool. Breakfast was fine, but I felt as though I needed to wear my shoes everywhere in the room because it felt disgusting. I am ashamed that I exposed my children to the smell and the facility.