Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Cool

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I like the location was a straight 5 mile drive to the beach. No problems with that.
Cons: the ceiling were cracked on my floor in the hallway. And the staff was loud and unprofessional. But It didnt really bother me.
Location: lots of restaurants great location.
was nice. breakfast could of been better but no problems. Like the staff no issues. Simple and got what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

This hotel is so old.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel is old and run down. The staff is nice but everything else needs to be improved upon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for a Short Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub.
Cons: TV/Satellite.
Location: Right off the expressway and within 10 minutes of downtown St. Joseph which has a cute downtown and great beach.
We stayed here for one night. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and my daughter had a nice pool to swim in. Attempts have been made to redecorate and update the hotel, but it's obvious that it's tired. Our only real issue was with the TV. Even after asking and resetting the satellite box as directed, the channels were not clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more somewhere else

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Would not recommend this hotel. About the only thing good was the price. There were people having a bonfire in the parking lot until midnight. The air conditioner was so loud we could hardly sleep and the room still didn't stay cool. The night clerk was nice but the morning lady was rude and I could barely understand her. We paid through expedia but the hotel insisted on having my card for incidentals which was fine except they put a hold on it for the entire price of the room and when I questioned them about it they said they didn't know what I was talking about. The manager was unhelpful and unfriendly. Would not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
bathroom needed attention. The hot water was scalding to or freezing cold and unmanageable. The entire faucet came off in the shower!! I informed he desk and he didn't seem worried. There was also a sock left over from the previous tenant...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Stinky room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close to I94. Cracker Barrel was next door, and the food was great.
Cons: The urine smelling carpet could be cleaned or removed. Better yet....install laminate flooring if you are allowing pets
We specifically asked for a clean room.....having just had a terrible night at another hotel. The room provided appeared ok, not great. We were tired and just wanted to sleep. HOWEVER....we soon discovered the room smelled like old pet urine, the bed skirt was very dirty, and the room was just tired looking. We won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Decent hotel. Would stay again.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel is pretty good. It's not the quality of say a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to get an early check in which was nice. It's also pet friendly so we brought our small dog with us as well. The room was clean. The bed was a tad firm but we both slept well. I was shocked by the number of channels the tv had on it. All in all we were happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. We enjoyed our weekend stay. Fitness area needs tlc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! Replace the outdated carpet or at least remove the stains. I was afraid to take off my shoes in the room!
Carpet was old and stained, bathroom smelled like mildew, inside of refrigerator was rusty, hallway was very hot because it was not air conditioned and the pillows were very uncomfortable. After the first trip on the elevator, we took the stairs because the elevator was so jerky it felt like it would plummet to the 1st floor. The breakfast was a joke! We had to ask for milk to be brought out for the cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Quick drive to beach and downtown, nice staff
Cons: Temperature, cleaner
Location: Ten minutes drive to beach and downtown area, burger king and big boy nearby
The staff was nice and fast at checkout, despite the fact they were dealing with a difficult customer, they took good care of us. The hotel was stuffy and muggy even though it wasn't that hot out. The rooms were okay, they were clean enough but not sparkling. I'd still recommend it to friends even though it wasnt A+ it'll be good for one