Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Better sleeping in your car

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: They could have more than one name plate for clerk on duty. 5 different people and they were all "V. Patel".
You'd expect the place to be teeming with chubby brats and their chubbier parents swarming the place and using the elevator for fun and games. You'd also expect the plumbing to work. You win on the first, not the second. After checking in and using the toilet for the first time, it wouldn't flush properly. Didn't overflow, so no major crisis. Called down and there's only one person on staff and he can't leave the desk. So I get handed a wastebasket with a plunger in it and am invited to have at it myself. I was a building super for 8 years, so I know how to plunge. This bad boy wasn't going anywhere. So I told the desk clerk (not so nattily attired in a Baymont shirt that could've doubled as an infield tarp) we needed a new room. Quickly achieved. Noted I would leave the plunger in the room for when back-up arrived. Spent the next day and night passing fellow travelers in the hall trying they're room keys umpteen times ("you must've put it near your phone. The magnetic stripe is sensitive", "You did it too fast/slow"). As a place to sleep and shower - acceptable. Near enough to beaches/attractions - not bad. Free breakfast - Feeding time at the 4F Jamboree. And when we checked out, the lonely plunger sat in it's waste basket outside our original room, bidding us farewell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was damp, carpet felt wet to feet Employees were not helpful about area or bus schedule he talked to much not professional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, mi

Going by baymont Inn name. Never go by a brandname

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel smells horrible when walking in. The room doesn't smell but white cover has stain on the bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty MOTEL.. should not be in the Baymont chain..

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty, run down and in disrepair . Hotel manager was rude and could barely speak english.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Better than expected

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Breakfast was not much, but hotel was better than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not as advertised

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: I had a comfortable sleep
Cons: Internet access, better breakfast, needs better cleaning, pick all the litter around the hotel, fix window screens. A better view would be nice
Location: Nice location. Lots of restaurants, mostly fast food, in area. 15 minute drive to beach. Close to highway.
Expected a pleasant stay but left a little disappointed. Although they had 5 WiFi ports, none could access the internet. Front desk said they will look into it but never happened. Bed looked neat and clean and was comfortable. Bathroom was fine. However, floor had crumbs all over, all the tables were dirty (no clutter/garbage. just looked like it has not been wiped clean for a while). Sink had hair. Fridge was not cold even with coldest setting. Front desk clerk was hesitant to grant any any extension, not even a few minutes, and adamant about leaving no later than check-out time, 12:00 pm. All other staff were friendly. Hotel has a pool but did not have time to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. Room was excellent and very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Reasonable.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Internet connection. Furniture broken. Lights not working.
Location: Good location. Several restaurants.
Confortable, but the facilities need maintanance.
4 out of 5
by Dana from La Porte

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool and spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed. The spa was down for maintance.