Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit area, mi

Cheap hotel for obvious reasons

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and greeted us by name when we checked in at 11pm. The lobby was clean. The room had been cleaned but the overall feel was dirty, esp the bathroom. Stained tiles and grout, layers of paint above tub,shower that you could see black underneath. Seemed like mold may not have been cleaned properly. Room itself was old and outdated. Window stayed shut and locked everyday but I could here a lot of outside noise, especially being right next to the freeway. "Free wifi" was not able to power my work laptop in the room or in the lobby and phone kept cutting in/out of wifi on the property. My advice is spend a little extra money for a different hotel
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Decent place but overpriced.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: For $128+ tax it is expensive for the product.
Location: Nearby St. Joes...........convenient.
A decent room that was clean for the most part. Easy check in and check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, MI


Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The pool area was okay, the fridge worked.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, update everything about the hotel!
Location: We travel to different lighthouses and this was a stop between different lighthouses. There are several close by the hotel.
If I could give this hotel no stars I would. The clerk at the front desk was friendly when we checked in, as was the one in the morning when we checked out. The building is very dated and needs to be updated. The ceiling tiles in the hallway you can visibly see the black mold on them. When we got into the room there were stains all over the floor, large black ones. I did check for bed bugs and did not see any. The bathroom was not clean, there was hair on the floor, what looked like blood on the wall by the shower, the bath tub did not work. The air did not work in the room. The only door that you could get back in was the main entrance. They have key card strips on the outside doors that do not work. The pool was a decent size and there was a hot tub as well. I did not see any issues with the pool, they also have towels available for use in the pool area. It is kept open until 10pm. The breakfast the next morning was okay. They had a waffle maker, bagels, yogurt, orange juice, apple juice, milk and 2 different types of cereal. I had a bagel and it did not taste good, I ended up throwing it out. My daughter had a waffle and did not eat it due to the taste and my husband had cereal, which he ate. The bed was not comfortable, we all slept terrible, the pillows were flat and the blanket was itchy. The water pressure in the shower was decent, the toilet had issues, if you want it to work I recommend not putting any paper in it. The room did have a fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chillicothe, il


Posted Sep 15, 2015
Nice basic hotel. No frills. Should be around $70 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a major make over.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See remarkes
Location: Close to highway on a service road.
An old property that shows years of neglect. Wall paper peeling off, room not clean, a pathetic continental breakfast and way overpriced. Sad, Sad, Sad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microwave was dirty. Back door unlocked

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Fair. Would not stay again not clean not secure back door broken stayed for 3 days trash not emptied outside near door was covered in cigarette butts. I am a smoker. Curb appearance not good
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed the hot tube . close to eating places. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Room was clean bed comfortable and shower great. Convienently located. Breakfast was ok but they seemed to be slow replenishing items resulting in shortages. Breakfast room was small and crowded. Housekeeping young lady was sweet and seemed to sometimes being doing double duty between breakfast room and making up rooms. I think they need a full time attendant in breakfast room. Lobby seemed a little unwelcoming just not cheery. Was a little concerned at checkin but room was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same hotel as in the pictures!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was good, with a nice variety of foods.
Cons: Make the hotel look like the owner's care. Spray for bugs.
As soon as you walk in you see that the front desk is coming apart, the entry floor is cracked all over and there is an overall feeling of uncleanliness. The room was the same way. Paint was cracking/peeling, spiders needed to be killed and I had wipe down the desk and tv stand. The room stunk with some kind of musty odor. Only one of the employees we encountered while we were there acted like they were happy to be there. Frankly, I can see/smell why.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel, good breakfast and friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location to Lake Michigan
Cons: Not that I can think of presently.
Location: Warren Dune and St. Joseph area. We also enjoyed that beach and eating and visitng in quaint downtown St. Joseph
It was good. We went to the beach eveeryday in the afternoon and young ones swam in the pool in the morning. Everything was fine