Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo Michigan

In town for a wedding

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a family wedding in town with several family members staying here. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Good location with easy access to I-94. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, Ohio

Clean!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Not a pretty part of town. Price was right and bonus- very nice breakfast. These women prepare a very nice variety of choices and are responsive to needs with a smile and quick action. All staff friendly. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It was our last day of a long road trip and we needed a place to lay our head down. I loved it so much wish we could of stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

hotel is close to many attractions.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were helpful. The beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The free breakfast should be extended an hour. The housekeeping staff needs to much better.
Location: The location is great. It's close to beaches, casinos, wineries, and downtown St.Joe's.
Although we liked the central location of the hotel to many activities, we couldn't get over the fact that we had to ask for clean towels after our room had been cleaned. The next day the room hadn't been cleaned at all. Don't expect to get the free breakfast unless you're an early riser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Good customer service and cleanness.
Location: Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
Courteous staff, the rooms are clean, breakfast options were good. The only disappointment was the hot tub was out of service therefore we weren't able to use it but my kids had fun in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to highway and not updated

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Was very disappointed in the condition of the room. It was clean but the bathroom was old with ugly walls, squatty toilet and boring, average ceramic tile on the floor and wall of tub. In addition, the room shook each time a semi would fly down the highway past the building. Didn't get much sleep. No signage showing you where the rooms are. Not happy about how much we paid for less just average. And on top of that the only amenity we wanted to use was the hot tub and it was out of order. I want much more for that kind of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice place, clean, within easy drive of Silver beach, close to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff comfortable room.
Nice hotel, close to food and shopping. Quiet and great staff, great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Musty, moldy odor in our rooms. Very uncomfortable mattresses. Pool was nice. Would not visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, clean, fun pool, by shopping & xpway.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, family friendly, close to shopping & expressway.
Cons: The peepholes are best for tall people. Hard to see through if you are short.
Location: Near department store shopping, theaters, family restaurants, and fast food. Some places close by include TJ Maxx, Target, Meijer, Walmart.
The hotel is in the middle of a shopping area-theaters, shops, restaurants all close by and right near the expressway. The restaurants and shopping were the kind you get by home-Target, Walmart, Home Depot, McDonald's, pancake house, etc.. At first, I wasn't sure how that would work with the vacation feel, but it was great. It was 15 minutes away from the beach, St. Joseph's, and all the touristy areas, but less expensive and calm. We saved some money getting groceries and easy lunches by the hotel.The hotel is very clean and well laid out. The pool was great-indoor with a swim channel to the outdoor part. Plus, I think it was heated! Lots of families were there, but it did not feel crowded and you could easily hope on the expressway to go to further out spots and head home.